Page 1 of 1

Render midi to audio

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 12:15 pm
by Kcldhomestudio
Hi all, I'm new here and just purchased Cubase Elements 9.5.

Can anybody help me out and explain how I can render a miditrack into audio?

Thanks in advance.


Regards,


Ron.

Re: Render midi to audio

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:19 pm
by Martin.Jirsak
Hi and welcome,

If you are using an Instrument track (with VSTi) r a MIDI Track routed to the VSTi, you don't have to render it. Just use Export > Audio Mixdown. The sound of the VSTi is rendered o the WAV with other Channels.

If you are using external HW synth, you have to record the audio signal of your synth to the Audio track.

Re: Render midi to audio

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 1:07 am
by chikitin
Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:19 pm
Hi and welcome,

If you are using an Instrument track (with VSTi) r a MIDI Track routed to the VSTi, you don't have to render it. Just use Export > Audio Mixdown. The sound of the VSTi is rendered o the WAV with other Channels.

If you are using external HW synth, you have to record the audio signal of your synth to the Audio track.
Martin,

I am getting confused here. I have external HW and trying to do RIP? Is it possible in C10?

Re: Render midi to audio

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 9:35 am
by svennilenni
chikitin wrote:
Sat Jan 12, 2019 1:07 am
I am getting confused here. I have external HW and trying to do RIP? Is it possible in C10?
Yes

Re: Render midi to audio

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 2:21 pm
by chikitin
Would you please tell me what is the process? I have MIDI's routed to my External HW synth! Can I RIP their MIDI events individulally?

Re: Render midi to audio

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 2:35 pm
by svennilenni
chikitin wrote:
Sat Jan 12, 2019 2:21 pm
Would you please tell me what is the process? I have MIDI's routed to my External HW synth! Can I RIP their MIDI events individulally?
:? Right click the MIDI part and select "render in place"

Re: Render midi to audio

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 2:52 pm
by chikitin
It does not RIP. Just to clarify again, the MIDI parts/events are in MIDI tracks. It works if the MIDI events were in Instrument tracks.I already try it.

Re: Render midi to audio

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 3:09 pm
by svennilenni
chikitin wrote:
Sat Jan 12, 2019 2:52 pm
It does not RIP. Just to clarify again, the MIDI parts/events are in MIDI tracks. It works if the MIDI events were in Instrument tracks.I already try it.
Sorry I thought, we were talking about instrument tracks.

Re: Render midi to audio

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 12:43 am
by Martin.Jirsak
svennilenni wrote:
Sat Jan 12, 2019 3:09 pm
chikitin wrote:
Sat Jan 12, 2019 2:52 pm
It does not RIP. Just to clarify again, the MIDI parts/events are in MIDI tracks. It works if the MIDI events were in Instrument tracks.I already try it.
Sorry I thought, we were talking about instrument tracks.
Hi,

But it should be the same for a MIDI track routed to the External Instrument (sorry, I can't check it right now).

Re: Render midi to audio

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 5:56 am
by chikitin
Martin,

I tried it it does not work. I wish we could. Maybe a Macro to MixDown in real time by setting the markers around the events and selecting the MIDI tracks involved would do that!