my cubase 9,5 dosent start

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
duri
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 12:23 am
Contact:

my cubase 9,5 dosent start

Post by duri » Thu Jan 11, 2018 12:43 am

i upgrade cubase 9.5 from cubase 9, its installed normally, but it dosent start

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 12589
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: my cubase 9,5 dosent start

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Sat Jan 13, 2018 12:45 am

Hi,

Please read this article.
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

duri
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 12:23 am
Contact:

Re: my cubase 9,5 dosent start

Post by duri » Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:57 am

i tried all thr forms . i still didnt get my choise

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5035
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: my cubase 9,5 dosent start

Post by Grim » Mon Feb 05, 2018 10:59 am

Try to rename your vstplugins folder and start Cubase. If this works you know you have an incompatible plugin.

Otherwise you must give more details about your system and exactly what happens when you try to launch Cubase.
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

duri
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 12:23 am
Contact:

Re: my cubase 9,5 dosent start

Post by duri » Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:32 am

First i used 9.0.0 64 bit Cubase. Then i bught the 9.5 ( update from 9 ) cubase , by downloading in the internet. I installed normally Cubase 9.5 update , when i tried to open it , it dosent started .It goes till - loading gui resourses - and stop. Sometimet I got - Soft e licencers dosent have enought permissions to run properly. Please run LCC to fix this problem.
My Cubase 9.0 works fine except Halion Sonic Se , AS FAR AS I UPDATE THE CUBASE 9.5.
When i open eLicencer Control , put my acivation number , it knows the Cubase 9.5 number but dosent let me to upgrade licence

User avatar
Fabio Bartolini
Moderator
Posts: 1158
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: my cubase 9,5 dosent start

Post by Fabio Bartolini » Tue Feb 06, 2018 10:06 am

Hello,

the error with the Soft-eLicenser is usually solved by running the eLicenser Control Center with right-click -> Run as administrator, then perform the maintenance and close the software once completed.
If this does not help, you can remove it manually by deleting the SeLicenser.sel file from C:\ProgramData\Syncrosoft (you appear to have no licenses on the Soft-eLicenser, so it's safe to delete).

If Cubase crashes (or just stops) loading GUI resources, I would guess you are running Windows 7: please make sure it is updated and this package is installed: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downloa ... x?id=36805

As per the Cubase Pro 9.5 - you already have a license for it, it was updated to 9.5 for free via the Grace Period when you downloaded the license for 9. If you purchased the update from 9 to 9.5, the order should be cancelled and the purchase refunded.
Fabio Bartolini, Senior Support Representative
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Connect with Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, SoundCloud and Google+!

duri
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 12:23 am
Contact:

Re: my cubase 9,5 dosent start

Post by duri » Tue Feb 06, 2018 6:30 pm

Thank a lot for your choise . I really thnx you .
My problem was with my windows 7. I update the package , and my Cubase 9.5.is open .
THNX

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: beanstalk40, Rick Waters and 9 guests