where can I find this? Saving MixConsole Settings

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
SBOUNADIR
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2016 10:38 pm
Contact:

where can I find this? Saving MixConsole Settings

Post by SBOUNADIR » Mon Jan 15, 2018 11:32 am

I can not find it Saving MixConsole Settings at cubase 9.5



Saving MixConsole Settings

You can save MixConsole settings for selected audio-related channels in the MixConsole and load them into any project.
Procedure

Select the channels with the settings that you want to save.
Select Functions > Save Selected Channels.
In the file dialog, specify the file name and location.
Click Save.

Result

The settings for the selected channels are saved with the file extension .vmx. The input/output routing is not saved.

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4749
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: where can I find this? Saving MixConsole Settings

Post by Grim » Mon Jan 15, 2018 12:41 pm

Don't have 9.5 but I guess it's the same....functions menu is the down arrow at top right of the fullscreen mixconsole.

If you use lower zone mixconsole you may also first need to show the toolbar using the 3 dots button on the left.
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

User avatar
joegab
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:35 pm
Location: Milan, Italy
Contact:

Re: where can I find this? Saving MixConsole Settings

Post by joegab » Fri Feb 09, 2018 5:59 pm

The major problem I see is exactly that:

The input/output routing is not saved.... (AAARGHHH)

Regards,

Giorgio

KHS
Member
Posts: 251
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 4:05 pm
Contact:

Re: where can I find this? Saving MixConsole Settings

Post by KHS » Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:21 pm

It can only load the routing if you have already created the needed tracks that the routing is pointing to.
Cubase 9.5 Pro - Presonus Audiobox 44VSL - I7-7700K - Gigabyte GTX1070 Xtreme Gaming - 16GB RAM - Gigabyte Gaming 5 Z270 mobo.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: izwun and 5 guests