Behringer X Touch Controller

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
mdr_uk
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 11:01 am
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by mdr_uk » Mon Jan 29, 2018 7:16 pm

Oh, one other thing that may trip people up - the buttons' actions don't match the labels on the unit. However, there are a set of overlays that users have created which show how the buttons are mapped under Cubase - see direct PDF link here: https://forum.musictri.be/attachment.ph ... 1447342977 and forum discussion here : https://forum.musictri.be/showthread.ph ... for-Cubase
Mac Pro 2013 "trashcan" | 12 core | 64GB | Cubase 9.5.10 | Behringer X-Touch | Focusrite 18i20 | Behringer x32

SuperG
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by SuperG » Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:08 am

husker wrote:
Mon Jan 29, 2018 5:21 pm
For somehow who actually has this unit - I have a dimension question. The specs list that it is 3.9" tall. Is that the height at the back of the unit, or is that the height including the knobs?
I stuck a ruler next to mine and roughly eyeballed about 4 inches to the top of the pan pots - yeah, that spec is probably inclusive of of the knobs.
Win 10 i7-6700, Cubase 10, Sonar Platinum, Halion 6, Kontakt 6, Motu 896 MKIII Hybrid, Motu Ultralite MKIII Hybrid

User avatar
husker
New Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 4:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by husker » Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:12 am

SuperG wrote:
Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:08 am
I stuck a ruler next to mine and roughly eyeballed about 4 inches to the top of the pan pots - yeah, that spec is probably inclusive of of the knobs.
Thank you. So it is probably 3.5" at the very back? 3" at the front?
Cubase Pro 9.5

Homebuilt PC - Gigabyte GA-170 HD3, Intel Core i7 6700k OC 4.5 GHz, Corsair Hydro H50 Cooling, 16 MB GSkills Ripjaw DDR4-2133, SanDisk Ultra II 960 Gb, NZXT-S340 Case, ASUS VE-278Q

Interfaces - Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 2nd Gen / MOTU Midi Express XT USB

Hardware - Roland FA08 / Moog Slim Phatty / Nord A1R / Maschine Mikro / Integra 7 / Prophet Rev2

SuperG
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by SuperG » Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:21 am

mdr_uk wrote:
Mon Jan 29, 2018 7:16 pm
Oh, one other thing that may trip people up - the buttons' actions don't match the labels on the unit. However, there are a set of overlays that users have created which show how the buttons are mapped under Cubase - see direct PDF link here: https://forum.musictri.be/attachment.ph ... 1447342977 and forum discussion here : https://forum.musictri.be/showthread.ph ... for-Cubase
That site is helpful, and a printout of the Cubase controller pdf will help until you get a comfortable workflow established.

I created a document in Word which contains the correct labels for Cubase too - you just print it out on sturdy glossy photo paper, 4x6 will do. You just cut strips out from it, and attach to the top of the unit above a row of buttons with just a touch of good ol' rubber cement. Nothing permanent that can't be easily removed.

If anyone would like a copy, feel free to pm/request a copy - it's just a Word doc.
Win 10 i7-6700, Cubase 10, Sonar Platinum, Halion 6, Kontakt 6, Motu 896 MKIII Hybrid, Motu Ultralite MKIII Hybrid

SuperG
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by SuperG » Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:27 am

husker wrote:
Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:12 am
SuperG wrote:
Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:08 am
I stuck a ruler next to mine and roughly eyeballed about 4 inches to the top of the pan pots - yeah, that spec is probably inclusive of of the knobs.
Thank you. So it is probably 3.5" at the very back? 3" at the front?
Something like that, yes, but I don't have a way to exactly measure it. It does command a bit of presence on your desktop, but during the mixing stage, the workflow benefits make it very much worth the space.
Win 10 i7-6700, Cubase 10, Sonar Platinum, Halion 6, Kontakt 6, Motu 896 MKIII Hybrid, Motu Ultralite MKIII Hybrid

User avatar
husker
New Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 4:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by husker » Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:47 am

Thank you much SuperG.
Cubase Pro 9.5

Homebuilt PC - Gigabyte GA-170 HD3, Intel Core i7 6700k OC 4.5 GHz, Corsair Hydro H50 Cooling, 16 MB GSkills Ripjaw DDR4-2133, SanDisk Ultra II 960 Gb, NZXT-S340 Case, ASUS VE-278Q

Interfaces - Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 2nd Gen / MOTU Midi Express XT USB

Hardware - Roland FA08 / Moog Slim Phatty / Nord A1R / Maschine Mikro / Integra 7 / Prophet Rev2

carvingcode
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2017 12:50 am
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by carvingcode » Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:29 pm

I tried one for several days. Cubase support for the controller is lacking compared to how the X-Touch works with Logic. Logic uses the X-Touch buttons in the way they are labeled on the device. Cubase remaps a lot of them and doesn't seem to use some others at all.

I returned the X-Touch. Not really a fault of the device.

User avatar
husker
New Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 4:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by husker » Wed Jan 31, 2018 8:34 pm

I think I am going to go with the Nektar P1.
Cubase Pro 9.5

Homebuilt PC - Gigabyte GA-170 HD3, Intel Core i7 6700k OC 4.5 GHz, Corsair Hydro H50 Cooling, 16 MB GSkills Ripjaw DDR4-2133, SanDisk Ultra II 960 Gb, NZXT-S340 Case, ASUS VE-278Q

Interfaces - Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 2nd Gen / MOTU Midi Express XT USB

Hardware - Roland FA08 / Moog Slim Phatty / Nord A1R / Maschine Mikro / Integra 7 / Prophet Rev2

SuperG
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by SuperG » Thu Feb 01, 2018 2:27 am

carvingcode wrote:
Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:29 pm
I tried one for several days. Cubase support for the controller is lacking compared to how the X-Touch works with Logic. Logic uses the X-Touch buttons in the way they are labeled on the device. Cubase remaps a lot of them and doesn't seem to use some others at all.

I returned the X-Touch. Not really a fault of the device.
Exactly! The unit is a clone of the Mackie MCU Pro (better looking IMO), operation of the unit is the same for both. Everyone will ultimately have a different experience using a controller. In my case, I was happily surprised in a positive way, coming over from having used it in Sonar.

YMMV!
Win 10 i7-6700, Cubase 10, Sonar Platinum, Halion 6, Kontakt 6, Motu 896 MKIII Hybrid, Motu Ultralite MKIII Hybrid

Suprawill1
Member
Posts: 969
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:56 am
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by Suprawill1 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 6:21 am

husker wrote:
Mon Jan 29, 2018 5:21 pm
For somehow who actually has this unit - I have a dimension question. The specs list that it is 3.9" tall. Is that the height at the back of the unit, or is that the height including the knobs?
That is the height of the back of the unit including the knobs.
Home built Cooler Master tower - ASUS Prime Z270 MB - Intel Core i7 6700K@4.2G - CM Hyper 212 EVO Cooler - Corsair CX750M PSU - 32G G.Skill Ripjaw V - Dual 24" Monitors - Cubase Pro 10 - Windows 7 Pro 64 - Samsung 960 EVO NVMe - Samsung 850 EVO SSD - Roland Studio Capture Interface - X Touch Controller - Halion 5 - Halion Sonic 2 - Addictive Drums 1&2 - Melodyne 4 - Serato - Kore - Kontact - Morphology Etc Etc

Suprawill1
Member
Posts: 969
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:56 am
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by Suprawill1 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:25 am

mdr_uk wrote:
Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:08 am
I have one, and it works great with only two downsides. The "forward" and "reverse" transport buttons do not move the cursor according to the snap settings (I'd love it to only move in increments of gridlines, depending on how far I'm zoomed in), nor does the jog/scrub wheel.

The wheel also moves in tiny increments which I find infuriating, as I end up scrolling for ages to get it to move where I want it. I notice that it doesn't do this in other DAWs (I've tried the Xtouch with Studio One, Sonar on Windows, and Logic) In the end, I largely just gave up on those functions. Otherwise, it's a great unit.

Do any of the above posters have a fix for my two transport-related issues ? I've looked at everything obvious in the Cubase settings but nothing I've tried there has made any difference so far.
Ok, here's what I'm experiencing. I'm in the early learning stages as I have just purchased it.

The jog wheel does move in 1/16 note increments. I'm pretty sure there's a way to adjust the increment size, just have to experiment more.
I don't believe it's designed to act like a fast scroller. Cubase will have its own protocol for this so it will function differently than your other DAWs.
That being said, it's on Cubase, not the X Touch.
The fast forward/rewind does not move in increments but I believe it's designed that way intentionally. Hence "fast" forward. It's designed to get you to your bar destination quicker and then you dial in with the jog function.
Home built Cooler Master tower - ASUS Prime Z270 MB - Intel Core i7 6700K@4.2G - CM Hyper 212 EVO Cooler - Corsair CX750M PSU - 32G G.Skill Ripjaw V - Dual 24" Monitors - Cubase Pro 10 - Windows 7 Pro 64 - Samsung 960 EVO NVMe - Samsung 850 EVO SSD - Roland Studio Capture Interface - X Touch Controller - Halion 5 - Halion Sonic 2 - Addictive Drums 1&2 - Melodyne 4 - Serato - Kore - Kontact - Morphology Etc Etc

Suprawill1
Member
Posts: 969
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:56 am
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by Suprawill1 » Sat Feb 10, 2018 8:10 pm

I've had a chance to work with the X Touch and found there is an alternative to using new overlays to justify the right button functions.
In fact, I can reprogram "all" the buttons to respond to the designated labels on the the hardware. It's more time consuming but the results are finite and can be saved.
Home built Cooler Master tower - ASUS Prime Z270 MB - Intel Core i7 6700K@4.2G - CM Hyper 212 EVO Cooler - Corsair CX750M PSU - 32G G.Skill Ripjaw V - Dual 24" Monitors - Cubase Pro 10 - Windows 7 Pro 64 - Samsung 960 EVO NVMe - Samsung 850 EVO SSD - Roland Studio Capture Interface - X Touch Controller - Halion 5 - Halion Sonic 2 - Addictive Drums 1&2 - Melodyne 4 - Serato - Kore - Kontact - Morphology Etc Etc

digitalson
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 9:34 am
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by digitalson » Sat Feb 10, 2018 10:06 pm

As far as the automation goes I put my return to the highest amount that it will go I think it's 2000ms so when it stops writing automation it takes 2000mseconds to go back to the other point nice and smooth
i7 ,64gb 1866 mem x79 chipset, ssd os,4 x ssd drives raid 0 motu pci 96 ins and outs @96k for external gear
tons of vintage outboard gear 3 monitors and 42" LCD for spotting to film
Windows 7 pro 64 sp1
Gtx 780 ,all liquid cooled CPU overclocked to 4 ghz

mdr_uk
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 11:01 am
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by mdr_uk » Sun Feb 11, 2018 10:26 am

Suprawill1 wrote:
Sat Feb 10, 2018 8:10 pm
I've had a chance to work with the X Touch and found there is an alternative to using new overlays to justify the right button functions.
In fact, I can reprogram "all" the buttons to respond to the designated labels on the the hardware. It's more time consuming but the results are finite and can be saved.
How? I've seen the function key mappings in the Studio Setup dialog, but have missed how to reprogram anything else. This would be a total game-changer for me!
Mac Pro 2013 "trashcan" | 12 core | 64GB | Cubase 9.5.10 | Behringer X-Touch | Focusrite 18i20 | Behringer x32

Suprawill1
Member
Posts: 969
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:56 am
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by Suprawill1 » Sun Feb 11, 2018 10:52 am

mdr_uk wrote:
Sun Feb 11, 2018 10:26 am
How? I've seen the function key mappings in the Studio Setup dialog, but have missed how to reprogram anything else. This would be a total game-changer for me!
The "Mackie Control" has most of the mapping right with a few exceptions. To reprogram all of the mapping, you have to create a "generic remote".
That mapping page has a "learn" function that enables you to program each function. In the map page, you rename the control name, click the "learn" square, then push the corresponding button on the remote device. I'm on the way to creating new mapping which I can save on export. This may take me a while as I will create in spare time but when I finish, I can provide a template that can be reprogrammed for minor alterations.
Home built Cooler Master tower - ASUS Prime Z270 MB - Intel Core i7 6700K@4.2G - CM Hyper 212 EVO Cooler - Corsair CX750M PSU - 32G G.Skill Ripjaw V - Dual 24" Monitors - Cubase Pro 10 - Windows 7 Pro 64 - Samsung 960 EVO NVMe - Samsung 850 EVO SSD - Roland Studio Capture Interface - X Touch Controller - Halion 5 - Halion Sonic 2 - Addictive Drums 1&2 - Melodyne 4 - Serato - Kore - Kontact - Morphology Etc Etc

mdr_uk
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 11:01 am
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by mdr_uk » Sun Feb 11, 2018 11:28 am

Suprawill1 wrote:
Sun Feb 11, 2018 10:52 am
I'm on the way to creating new mapping which I can save on export. This may take me a while as I will create in spare time but when I finish, I can provide a template that can be reprogrammed for minor alterations.
That would be amazing. I'll give that a go too, and see if I can resolve some of my transport-related issues with the unit as a start. Thanks for pointing me in the right direction and if you do end up with a usable template, please do share. I'll do the same.

Thanks again!
Mac Pro 2013 "trashcan" | 12 core | 64GB | Cubase 9.5.10 | Behringer X-Touch | Focusrite 18i20 | Behringer x32

Suprawill1
Member
Posts: 969
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:56 am
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by Suprawill1 » Sun Feb 11, 2018 11:40 am

mdr_uk wrote:
Sun Feb 11, 2018 11:28 am
That would be amazing. I'll give that a go too, and see if I can resolve some of my transport-related issues with the unit as a start. Thanks for pointing me in the right direction and if you do end up with a usable template, please do share. I'll do the same.

Thanks again!
No problem. Would be happy to collaborate. Maybe you will discover something I may have overlooked.
Home built Cooler Master tower - ASUS Prime Z270 MB - Intel Core i7 6700K@4.2G - CM Hyper 212 EVO Cooler - Corsair CX750M PSU - 32G G.Skill Ripjaw V - Dual 24" Monitors - Cubase Pro 10 - Windows 7 Pro 64 - Samsung 960 EVO NVMe - Samsung 850 EVO SSD - Roland Studio Capture Interface - X Touch Controller - Halion 5 - Halion Sonic 2 - Addictive Drums 1&2 - Melodyne 4 - Serato - Kore - Kontact - Morphology Etc Etc

mdr_uk
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 11:01 am
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by mdr_uk » Tue Feb 13, 2018 11:28 am

Suprawill1 wrote:
Sun Feb 11, 2018 11:40 am
No problem. Would be happy to collaborate. Maybe you will discover something I may have overlooked.
I've made some progress in mapping the transport and other buttons, but I can see it's going to be a long job to remap everything. Looks like a weekend project ;)

One thing I am stuck on is how to map the faders and get the meters working. Simple buttons seem easy enough to map, but I'm lost as to what to configure (Flags etc.)

Have you got those working yet? If so, what did you do to get them configured? Or do you have a rough template I could try to get started with?

Thanks again :)
Mac Pro 2013 "trashcan" | 12 core | 64GB | Cubase 9.5.10 | Behringer X-Touch | Focusrite 18i20 | Behringer x32

Suprawill1
Member
Posts: 969
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:56 am
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by Suprawill1 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:20 pm

mdr_uk wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 11:28 am
I've made some progress in mapping the transport and other buttons, but I can see it's going to be a long job to remap everything. Looks like a weekend project ;)

One thing I am stuck on is how to map the faders and get the meters working. Simple buttons seem easy enough to map, but I'm lost as to what to configure (Flags etc.)

Have you got those working yet? If so, what did you do to get them configured? Or do you have a rough template I could try to get started with?

Thanks again :)
My suggestion is to put this on hold at this juncture. I've encountered the same problem with the display, encoders and faders. I contacted Behringer and unfortunately, the full size X-Touch will not yield full programmability. Only the Compact and Mini will execute full universal programming outside of the Mackie protocol which I think is blind marketing after paying for the full size model. Why would the cheaper spin-offs have that capability and not the full size? Behringer suggested to keep the firmware updated in hopes that an alternative to Mackie control is implemented.

It really surprises me that certain things can't be programmed because this X-Touch is fully capable in Mackie control mode. My assessment is that Mackie mode is probably a separate internal programming in the unit.

I tried all combinations of the flag configurations more than once to no avail. I could get the encoders to work smoothly in one direction but the other direction was on/off, not variable.

The generic remote mapping in the learn mode was seeing the faders as a "note on" rather than a variable controller. I manually switched it to "controller" but it still acted like a "note on". I think this is because the first command it sees is the "touch sensor" on the fader button which is on/off and negates the following variable command of the fader. I even tried moving the fader with an object so as to not trigger the human touch sensor but then it didn't read anything.

Stay tuned, I'm not done with Behringer yet! :)
Home built Cooler Master tower - ASUS Prime Z270 MB - Intel Core i7 6700K@4.2G - CM Hyper 212 EVO Cooler - Corsair CX750M PSU - 32G G.Skill Ripjaw V - Dual 24" Monitors - Cubase Pro 10 - Windows 7 Pro 64 - Samsung 960 EVO NVMe - Samsung 850 EVO SSD - Roland Studio Capture Interface - X Touch Controller - Halion 5 - Halion Sonic 2 - Addictive Drums 1&2 - Melodyne 4 - Serato - Kore - Kontact - Morphology Etc Etc

SuperG
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by SuperG » Wed Feb 14, 2018 12:16 am

*Most folks buy the X-Touch because its a drop-in replacement for the Mackie. Like the mackie, the buttons are labelled for Logic. Most daws repurpose some of the buttons to better match their.
own particular feature set. Most of us just create labels strips - some go as far as creating a lexan overlay.
Win 10 i7-6700, Cubase 10, Sonar Platinum, Halion 6, Kontakt 6, Motu 896 MKIII Hybrid, Motu Ultralite MKIII Hybrid

Suprawill1
Member
Posts: 969
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:56 am
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by Suprawill1 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 7:07 am

SuperG wrote:
Wed Feb 14, 2018 12:16 am
*Most folks buy the X-Touch because its a drop-in replacement for the Mackie. Like the mackie, the buttons are labelled for Logic. Most daws repurpose some of the buttons to better match their.
own particular feature set. Most of us just create labels strips - some go as far as creating a lexan overlay.
Yes, I have an overlay template but didn't want to stick anything onto the nice clean surface. :)
More importantly, I was looking to customize some of the buttons to suit my own workflow but for the time being, keyboard strokes will suffice.
Honestly, I think Behringer is just a firmware update or two away from bringing more programmability to fruition. Only the variable buttons need be attended to. Everything else programs.
Home built Cooler Master tower - ASUS Prime Z270 MB - Intel Core i7 6700K@4.2G - CM Hyper 212 EVO Cooler - Corsair CX750M PSU - 32G G.Skill Ripjaw V - Dual 24" Monitors - Cubase Pro 10 - Windows 7 Pro 64 - Samsung 960 EVO NVMe - Samsung 850 EVO SSD - Roland Studio Capture Interface - X Touch Controller - Halion 5 - Halion Sonic 2 - Addictive Drums 1&2 - Melodyne 4 - Serato - Kore - Kontact - Morphology Etc Etc

reekster
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 11:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by reekster » Tue Apr 03, 2018 6:16 pm

It seems to work pretty good in MCU mode, but I struggled using it as a generic controller. It took hours to get the settings just right and I had to ask for help. I'm usually the guy others call for help.
Imagine- Create - Inspire

Suprawill1
Member
Posts: 969
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:56 am
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by Suprawill1 » Tue Apr 03, 2018 7:54 pm

reekster wrote:
Tue Apr 03, 2018 6:16 pm
It seems to work pretty good in MCU mode, but I struggled using it as a generic controller. It took hours to get the settings just right and I had to ask for help. I'm usually the guy others call for help.
Did you get the faders, encoders and transport display to respond correctly in generic mode?
It does work well in MCU mode with a few exceptions. I wanted to program my own protocol in generic but ran into problems on the variable controls.
I programmed all the push on/off buttons just fine.
Home built Cooler Master tower - ASUS Prime Z270 MB - Intel Core i7 6700K@4.2G - CM Hyper 212 EVO Cooler - Corsair CX750M PSU - 32G G.Skill Ripjaw V - Dual 24" Monitors - Cubase Pro 10 - Windows 7 Pro 64 - Samsung 960 EVO NVMe - Samsung 850 EVO SSD - Roland Studio Capture Interface - X Touch Controller - Halion 5 - Halion Sonic 2 - Addictive Drums 1&2 - Melodyne 4 - Serato - Kore - Kontact - Morphology Etc Etc

TooX
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 1:53 am
Contact:

Re: Behringer X Touch Controller

Post by TooX » Fri May 25, 2018 6:23 pm

Jazzius wrote:
Sat Jan 27, 2018 1:07 pm
Here's a downside:

i haven't used it too much, but when i did, this is what happened:

Imagine you use a motorized fader to record some automation. You then play back and the fader moves on it's own according to that written automation.

Ok, you want to tweak the automation, so you grab the fader as it's moving in "takeover" mode and move it some more. Now, at that point Cubase ignores (deletes) the written automation and starts writing your new automation as you move the fader.

BUT: the problem is that the new automation doesn't start smoothly at the level where the old automation stopped and the new write began. There's a jump in automation, like the fader isn't calibrated properly, so, for example if the fader is 35mm up from the bottom it'll write a value of 60, but next time it's in the same position it writes 70. So you get these jumps in the automation.
Sure you can go into Cubase and manually smooth it after the fact, but that kinda sucks as this thing is supposed to be improving workflow.

It could be that i've got a dud or there's some way to calibrate it, but here's the other good news:

THERE's NO MANUAL!!!!

Really! I emailed Behringer about it and they said tuff luck, that's the way it is.

The X-Touch is cheap, and i fear that it promises just a little too much for what is actually realistic at that price point (but no manual??)
Using the XTOUCH editor you can specify the MIN and MAX values...this will modify the sensitivity...give it a try

guitarsjm
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 8:20 pm
Contact:

Behringer X Touch Controller playing notes..HELP

Post by guitarsjm » Thu Aug 02, 2018 4:41 pm

hello all...

so, my xtouch works fine, for the most part with cubase 9.5.whatever. but i have found an annoying issue

and rather than go through menu hell, i thought i would ask here. It seems that during mixdowns/recording to,

if i go to touch the physical faders on the xtouch, NOTES play out in different pitch from different faders as i touch them..

i know there is a cure for this... i would be greatly appreciative for any help with this. it makes mixing hard at times becuase

as i said, if you touch a fader during playback and recording too i think, notes play like from a keyed instrument.

i await your thoughts on this... geez, i should have saved up a bit more and got the mackie unit... seemed much more of a fit for daw's

thanks all!

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Dionysis, playtimer and 3 guests