VariAudio Export Track Archive

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
harryhansen
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 12:02 am
Contact:

VariAudio Export Track Archive

Post by harryhansen » Sat Feb 03, 2018 12:07 am

Hi all

Is there a way to include variaudio data when exporting a track?

If not, where is the data stored?

I need to send tracks that have been edited with Variaudio to another studio, but they need access to the variaudio editing I've done, in case they need to make adjustments.

If I just export the track as a track archive, it does not include the Variaudio data.

Thanks!

KHS
Junior Member
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 4:05 pm
Contact:

Re: VariAudio Export Track Archive

Post by KHS » Mon Feb 05, 2018 8:38 pm

Only way is to send them the Cubase project file as the editing data is only stored in the .cpr file.

Puma0382
Senior Member
Posts: 1451
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:11 pm
Contact:

Re: VariAudio Export Track Archive

Post by Puma0382 » Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:04 pm

harryhansen wrote:
Sat Feb 03, 2018 12:07 am
Hi all

Is there a way to include variaudio data when exporting a track?

If not, where is the data stored?

I need to send tracks that have been edited with Variaudio to another studio, but they need access to the variaudio editing I've done, in case they need to make adjustments.

If I just export the track as a track archive, it does not include the Variaudio data.

Thanks!
Already answered..? viewtopic.php?p=713801#p713801
System 1:- Win10 64bit, Gigabyte H81M m/board, Intel i7 4790 3.6Ghz, 16Gb RAM, 2 x 1Tb HDD storage, NVIDIA GTX 750 Ti, 2 x 22" LCD monitors at Full HD; Steinberg UR44; Cubase Pro v9.5.10, WaveLab Pro v9.5.15, Studio One v3.5.3, Addictive Drums 2, Komplete 10, StylusRMX

System 2:- Win8.1 32bit, Q6600 2.4 Ghz, 4Gb RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS, Delta 1010LT; Cubase Pro v8.0.40, WaveLab Pro v9.5.10, Komplete10, StylusRMX

harryhansen
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 12:02 am
Contact:

Re: VariAudio Export Track Archive

Post by harryhansen » Fri Feb 16, 2018 4:10 pm

Answered but no solution. It would be great if Cubase developers could add an option to check a box that says “include variaudio data” in the export track archive feature.
Definitely seems like a no-brainer, that this should be an option. 😏

KHS
Junior Member
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 4:05 pm
Contact:

Re: VariAudio Export Track Archive

Post by KHS » Fri Feb 16, 2018 4:34 pm

harryhansen wrote:
Fri Feb 16, 2018 4:10 pm
Answered but no solution. It would be great if Cubase developers could add an option to check a box that says “include variaudio data” in the export track archive feature.
Definitely seems like a no-brainer, that this should be an option. 😏
It's not possible to include such information in an audio WAV file or any other of the normally used audio formats.

User avatar
peakae
Senior Member
Posts: 2286
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: VariAudio Export Track Archive

Post by peakae » Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:00 pm

That would only make sense if they also use Cubase, and if they did sending them the .cpr file would solve that.
Just bounce it and let them auto tune the schizophrenias out of it.
Cubase Pro 9.5, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Cambridge Audio DacMagic Plus, CMC TP, CMC CH.

harryhansen
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 12:02 am
Contact:

Re: VariAudio Export Track Archive

Post by harryhansen » Tue Feb 20, 2018 9:47 pm

Yes, but surely there has to be a way to include it in the track archive.. Can’t they figure out how to copy the variaudio data so that it can be exported with the track?
KHS wrote:
Fri Feb 16, 2018 4:34 pm
harryhansen wrote:
Fri Feb 16, 2018 4:10 pm
Answered but no solution. It would be great if Cubase developers could add an option to check a box that says “include variaudio data” in the export track archive feature.
Definitely seems like a no-brainer, that this should be an option. 😏
It's not possible to include such information in an audio WAV file or any other of the normally used audio formats.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MGil and 10 guests