How can i transpose lowest note in a chord to a specific octave with Logical Editor?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
WellBassd
Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 4:35 am
Contact:

How can i transpose lowest note in a chord to a specific octave with Logical Editor?

Post by WellBassd » Tue Feb 06, 2018 5:39 am

Hi there,

How can i transpose lowest note in a chord to a specific octave with Logical Editor?

Like this

C-3 will become C-0 and C-4 will become C-0 as well

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 3006
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: How can i transpose lowest note in a chord to a specific octave with Logical Editor?

Post by Romantique Tp » Tue Feb 06, 2018 6:33 am

Use these settings:
https://i.imgur.com/d1JH6hU.png

Note that C-3, C-4 and C-0 don't exist, only C-1 and C-2. These are the octaves below C0.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

User avatar
WellBassd
Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 4:35 am
Contact:

Re: How can i transpose lowest note in a chord to a specific octave with Logical Editor?

Post by WellBassd » Tue Feb 06, 2018 1:10 pm

Romantique Tp wrote:
Tue Feb 06, 2018 6:33 am
Use these settings:
https://i.imgur.com/d1JH6hU.png

Note that C-3, C-4 and C-0 don't exist, only C-1 and C-2. These are the octaves below C0.
Thank you for your help

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rakhtorg and 5 guests