Hardware Strip Odd Routing Issue/UR824

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
CaliforniaNashville
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 3:16 pm
Contact:

Hardware Strip Odd Routing Issue/UR824

Post by CaliforniaNashville » Fri Feb 09, 2018 5:08 am

I just updated to Cubase 9.5 - just doing a quick VO tonight - and an odd problem came up with my routing in my Hardware Strip. FYI - I am using a UR824 with this system. Pretty straightforward.

Typically, I use the "3-way" routing button to record my vocal dry but monitor with a bit of Comp and Rev. But the 3-way toggle switch no longer toggles to 3 settings for routing (Toggle Up - Toggle Mid - Toggle Down) - in fact, the toggle switch no longer moves. It only gives me the two options that you can see in the enclosed pictures. :?: :roll:

Any ideas on this?? Im kind of confused - i updated the firmware and Tools, still has the same problem. Direct Monitor is on.

Any help would be great - thank you!!!!

Michael
Screen Shot 2018-02-08 at 8.00.12 PM.png
(121.98 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screen Shot 2018-02-08 at 7.59.57 PM.png
(166.73 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Computer Basics: OSX 10.13.2 High Sierra - Apple 27 inch iMac Retina 5K 4 GHz Intel Core i7 (Late 2015) - 16 GB 1867 MHz DDR3 - LG UltraFine Display 27 inch
Software Basics: Cubase 9.5.10 (64 Bit) - HALion 6 - UR824
Powered By: Waffle House - White Castle - In n Out - Costco $1.50 Hot Dogs - Starbucks

User avatar
jaslan
Senior Member
Posts: 2937
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Hardware Strip Odd Routing Issue/UR824

Post by jaslan » Fri Feb 09, 2018 10:00 pm

There was a post the other day where a user didn’t get all three options. He said rebooting fixed it for him.
Cubase Pro 9.0.30. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 3.6.5. and Jamstix 4.0. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

CaliforniaNashville
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 3:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Hardware Strip Odd Routing Issue/UR824

Post by CaliforniaNashville » Sun Feb 11, 2018 2:21 am

is rebooting the same as using the safe start? (hold down option command shift on OSX?) -
Computer Basics: OSX 10.13.2 High Sierra - Apple 27 inch iMac Retina 5K 4 GHz Intel Core i7 (Late 2015) - 16 GB 1867 MHz DDR3 - LG UltraFine Display 27 inch
Software Basics: Cubase 9.5.10 (64 Bit) - HALion 6 - UR824
Powered By: Waffle House - White Castle - In n Out - Costco $1.50 Hot Dogs - Starbucks

robw
Junior Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2014 4:45 am
Contact:

Re: Hardware Strip Odd Routing Issue/UR824

Post by robw » Sun Feb 11, 2018 4:15 am

Workaround:

Hover you mouse over the toggle switch and use the Mouse Scroll Wheel to change - you will have three positions this way.

It’s got to be a GUI bug, a few of us have reported this now. Mouse Scroll Wheel works for everyone so far.

Cheers

Rob
Cubase 9.5 | Steinberg UR44 | Korg Kronos X
Intel i7 3770 | Gigabyte MB Z77 | 32 Gigs RAM | NVIDIA GTX970
NI Komplete Ultimate 9 | Steinberg Pad Shop Pro, Halion 6 | Composer Cloud X

CaliforniaNashville
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 3:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Hardware Strip Odd Routing Issue/UR824

Post by CaliforniaNashville » Sun Feb 11, 2018 4:22 am

ROBW - brilliant - thank you for the workaround on this -
Computer Basics: OSX 10.13.2 High Sierra - Apple 27 inch iMac Retina 5K 4 GHz Intel Core i7 (Late 2015) - 16 GB 1867 MHz DDR3 - LG UltraFine Display 27 inch
Software Basics: Cubase 9.5.10 (64 Bit) - HALion 6 - UR824
Powered By: Waffle House - White Castle - In n Out - Costco $1.50 Hot Dogs - Starbucks

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests