Is there a key command to toggle Snap while editing?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
beerbong
Member
Posts: 787
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Is there a key command to toggle Snap while editing?

Post by beerbong » Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:35 pm

Is there a key command to toggle Snap while working in the editors such as Arranger or Key?

thanks
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 940
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Is there a key command to toggle Snap while editing?

Post by J-S-Q » Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:57 pm

Yes. Search in the key commands editor window for 'snap' and you should find it.
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

beerbong
Member
Posts: 787
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Is there a key command to toggle Snap while editing?

Post by beerbong » Fri Feb 09, 2018 11:25 pm

Doh, guess I missed it. Thanks a lot.
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 940
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Is there a key command to toggle Snap while editing?

Post by J-S-Q » Sat Feb 10, 2018 3:09 pm

There's a huge amount of functions in the key commands list that are not assigned by default. Most Cubase functions can be assigned so always worth a search.
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 3015
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Is there a key command to toggle Snap while editing?

Post by Romantique Tp » Sat Feb 10, 2018 6:08 pm

Note that you can bypass snap by holding Ctrl while dragging. Using the old key command (J) may not be necessary.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests