Cubase 9.0.40 maintenance update

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 3015
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.0.40 maintenance update

Post by Romantique Tp » Mon Apr 09, 2018 6:48 am

KeeN wrote:
Mon Apr 09, 2018 6:34 am
Where are the updates on 9.0 version? Cubase 9.0.40 still has unpleasant bugs.
Sorry, but this is the last update for Cubase 9. Which issues are you having?
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

noiseboyuk
Member
Posts: 637
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.0.40 maintenance update

Post by noiseboyuk » Tue Apr 10, 2018 3:16 pm

KeeN wrote:
Mon Apr 09, 2018 6:34 am
Where are the updates on 9.0 version? Cubase 9.0.40 still has unpleasant bugs.
I strongly suspect 9.0.40 will be the last update. However, from reading here it doesn't look like 9.5.x is in a particularly good place either. I'm desperately waiting for some progress on this logged issue - viewtopic.php?f=253&t=123873 - but it's all very very quiet. If something is integral to your workflow as the above issue is for me, no new features matter very much (unless in some way they supercede the buggy features).

Actually I'm more than happy to pay the upgrade for 9.5 if it fixes the bugs, but AFAIK it doesn't. The moment its addressed, I'll be showering Steinberg with cash again.
Win 10 64 bit, i7 4930, 64gb RAM, 2x GT610, RME Babyface, Cubase 9.01, PT 12HD
Macbook Pro 2015, 2.8ghz i7, 16gb RAM

http://www.guyrowland.co.uk

audiohead75
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 11:29 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.0.40 maintenance update

Post by audiohead75 » Thu May 10, 2018 7:01 am

Did the way that select all (command-A) functions in the piano roll change? It now selects cc data as well as notes even when "auto-select controllers" is not selected. Is there a way to turn this off, so that select all just selects midi notes and not automation data?
OSX 10.10.5
Cubase Pro 9.0.4
Vienna Ensemble Pro 6.0.15864
2 x 3.46 Ghz 6-Core Intel Xeon
64 GB RAM

vintagevibe
Member
Posts: 211
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 3:33 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.0.40 maintenance update

Post by vintagevibe » Wed Aug 29, 2018 7:42 pm

I updated to 9.5.40 (twice) but when I open Cubase it still always reads 9.5.30! Is there a fix for this? :o
Windows 8.1/64, Intel i7 2600K, 16G RAM, 6TB 7200RPM storage, and bunch of software.

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 3015
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.0.40 maintenance update

Post by Romantique Tp » Thu Aug 30, 2018 2:48 pm

This is NOT Cubase 9.5.40. It's an update for Cubase 9.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

vintagevibe
Member
Posts: 211
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 3:33 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.0.40 maintenance update

Post by vintagevibe » Fri Aug 31, 2018 1:43 am

Romantique Tp wrote:
Thu Aug 30, 2018 2:48 pm
This is NOT Cubase 9.5.40. It's an update for Cubase 9.
I would have thought that when I click on something Cubase would be smart enough to know what meant to click on (or not), Cubase is stupid :!: :roll:



... OK, I'm the stupid one. :oops:
Windows 8.1/64, Intel i7 2600K, 16G RAM, 6TB 7200RPM storage, and bunch of software.

vintagevibe
Member
Posts: 211
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 3:33 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.0.40 maintenance update

Post by vintagevibe » Fri Aug 31, 2018 1:44 am

Romantique Tp wrote:
Thu Aug 30, 2018 2:48 pm
This is NOT Cubase 9.5.40. It's an update for Cubase 9.
I would have thought that when I click on something Cubase would be smart enough to know what I meant to click on (or not), Cubase is stupid :!: :roll:



... OK, I'm the stupid one. :oops:
Windows 8.1/64, Intel i7 2600K, 16G RAM, 6TB 7200RPM storage, and bunch of software.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests