delete variaudio for multiple clips

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Florent Ghys
Junior Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2016 4:38 am
Contact:

delete variaudio for multiple clips

Post by Florent Ghys » Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:06 am

Hello,
I need to delete the variaudio pitch changes on 500+ audio clips. Is there a way to turn off variaudio for all clips?
Right now the only way I've found is to select one clip and in variaudio > reset > pitch changes, but it seems to work for one clip only.
I've also tried the "offline process history" but variaudio doesn't show up in there.
And in the pool, there is no option such as "reset pitch changes".
Any idea?

thanks
Florent
Attachments
Screen Shot 2018-04-16 at 7.01.08 PM.png
(54.66 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2878
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: delete variaudio for multiple clips

Post by Romantique Tp » Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:42 am

Enable the Info Line in the project window, select all of the audio events and then change their time stretch algorithm to something else other than Standard - Solo. This will remove the VariAudio edits.

I don't remember if there's a more elegant way to do this, sorry.
Florent Ghys wrote:
Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:06 am
I've also tried the "offline process history" but variaudio doesn't show up in there.
VariAudio processing is done in real time, that's why you wont find it there.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

User avatar
Florent Ghys
Junior Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2016 4:38 am
Contact:

Re: delete variaudio for multiple clips

Post by Florent Ghys » Tue Apr 17, 2018 1:04 am

thanks! it seems to be working, it's just that I need to click 500 times on the "continue" when the message about losing variaudio appears...
thanks though, I'll just be patient and click
Attachments
Screen Shot 2018-04-16 at 8.03.11 PM.png
(33.39 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Puma0382
Senior Member
Posts: 1748
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:11 pm
Contact:

Re: delete variaudio for multiple clips

Post by Puma0382 » Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:53 am

Florent Ghys wrote:
Tue Apr 17, 2018 1:04 am
thanks! it seems to be working, it's just that I need to click 500 times on the "continue" when the message about losing variaudio appears...
thanks though, I'll just be patient and click
Just thinking out loud; would be nice in there, to add a couple of new checkboxes [Feature Request]:-

- Selected Clip only
- All Selected Clips
System 1:- Win10 64bit, Gigabyte H81M m/board, Intel i7 4790 3.6Ghz, 16Gb RAM, NVIDIA GTX 750 Ti, 2 x 22" HD monitors; Steinberg UR44; Cubase Pro v10.0.40, WaveLab Pro v9.5.50, Studio One v4.5.3, Addictive Drums 2, Komplete 12, StylusRMX

System 2:- Win10 32bit, Q6600 2.4 Ghz, 4Gb RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS, Delta 1010LT; Cubase Pro v8.0.40, WaveLab Pro v9.1.0, Komplete10, StylusRMX

SelfRecords
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 12:29 am
Contact:

Re: delete variaudio for multiple clips

Post by SelfRecords » Sun Jul 14, 2019 8:21 pm

Romantique Tp wrote:
Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:42 am
Enable the Info Line in the project window, select all of the audio events and then change their time stretch algorithm to something else other than Standard - Solo. This will remove the VariAudio edits.

I don't remember if there's a more elegant way to do this, sorry.
You, good Sir, have saved me a lot of time!
How many times did I see this dialogue when I started because I thought I could use a different, better algorithm on my tuned tracks... And now that I need to produce this "mistake" I couldn't think of it.
Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Don Jackson and 5 guests