STANDART MIDI FILE IMPORT CUBASE ELEMENTS 9.5 ISSUE

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
pmanpro2004
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 3:17 am
Contact:

STANDART MIDI FILE IMPORT CUBASE ELEMENTS 9.5 ISSUE

Post by pmanpro2004 » Sun May 13, 2018 3:29 am

HI GUYS.

I have a problem importing standard midi in to my cubase elements 9.5 from logic pro 10.4.
I have less than16 midi tracks. Cubase will say maximum midi tracks are reached.
My old cubase 7 elements did not have this issue.

Please help me.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 12589
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: STANDART MIDI FILE IMPORT CUBASE ELEMENTS 9.5 ISSUE

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Tue May 15, 2018 2:24 pm

Hi and welcome,

Even if the maximum track count is reached, you should see all of the tracks. How many tracks are there in the project?
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

blinkofani
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 3:58 am
Location: Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Re: STANDART MIDI FILE IMPORT CUBASE ELEMENTS 9.5 ISSUE

Post by blinkofani » Wed May 16, 2018 2:07 am

pmanpro2004 wrote:
Sun May 13, 2018 3:29 am
HI GUYS.

I have a problem importing standard midi in to my cubase elements 9.5 from logic pro 10.4.
I have less than16 midi tracks. Cubase will say maximum midi tracks are reached.
My old cubase 7 elements did not have this issue.

Please help me.
Did you made sure that each Logic tracks were just one region per midi track? When you export a project as midi file in Logic, it will create one track for each region in a track. Select every region on a track and glue them together so they end up as one region per track. When exporting you'll only get a 16 tracks midi file if your project has 16 track. It's good practice to first select all regions and make realtime modifications in the inspector permanent(ex. If you transposed a region one octave up, it will transpose the midi data in the region rather than processing it in realtime with the region inspector)

Blink
13” Macbook Pro, Apple TB display, macOS10.13.6, Cubase Artist 9.5.30, Logic Pro 10.4.1, PT 12.8.2 rev2, Apogee One, UAD Satellite Quad, Genelec 8040a, Komplete 8, Omnisphere, Korg Legacy Collections, Waves Studio Classic Collection & Dave Clarke EMP. Korg Z1ex, Gibson LP Classic, Fender Telecaster.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AndyRH, Google [Bot], Starsprinkler and 7 guests