{SOLVED} Backup project unexpected behavior

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
beanstalk40
Junior Member
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:43 am
Contact:

{SOLVED} Backup project unexpected behavior

Post by beanstalk40 » Wed May 16, 2018 10:58 am

Hello!

I have suddenly run into unexpected behavior while backing up a project into a new folder.

Previously, I chose backup project, chose a new folder, renamed the project file and that would be the active session on screen. The old session would automatically close.

Whats happening now when I do the same thing is that the old session remains active even while a new one has been created in the specified location. So now, after backing up the project as a new file into a new location, to get to it, I first have to close the current old file and then open the new one separately. I hope I'm being clear enough to explain my problem. :)

Is there anything I have inadvertently chosen for this behavior to occur? Is there anything I can do to revert back to the earlier behavior?

Thank you!
Last edited by beanstalk40 on Wed May 16, 2018 11:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
Machine 1 - WIN 7 x64, Cubase 9.5 Pro, Intel Core i7 4790k, Gigabyte GA-Z97M-D3H, 16GB RAM, EMU 1820M

Machine 2 (laptop) - WIN 8.1 x64, Cubase 9.5 Pro, HP Envy J111TX, Core i7 4700MQ, 8GB RAM, Audient ID4

beanstalk40
Junior Member
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:43 am
Contact:

Re: Backup project unexpected behavior

Post by beanstalk40 » Wed May 16, 2018 11:07 am

Ok solved it... I just RTFM... In the backup project dialog box you have unselect "Keep current project active".
Machine 1 - WIN 7 x64, Cubase 9.5 Pro, Intel Core i7 4790k, Gigabyte GA-Z97M-D3H, 16GB RAM, EMU 1820M

Machine 2 (laptop) - WIN 8.1 x64, Cubase 9.5 Pro, HP Envy J111TX, Core i7 4700MQ, 8GB RAM, Audient ID4

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests