Slate Digital plug-ins blacklisted!?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Hedshaker
Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 4:54 pm
Contact:

Slate Digital plug-ins blacklisted!?

Post by Hedshaker » Wed May 16, 2018 9:19 pm

Is anyone else having a blacklisted issue with Slate Digital? I've been using FG-Grey on my two buss for ages which came to an abrupt end yesterday. All three of the buss compressors are now blacklisted.

I tried to reactivate but that was no good and also the one in the Dynamics folder, which I believe are VST 3s, don't work ether. In fact, I get the - a serious problem has occurred try to save your work - message with that route.

Am I missing something? The only difference I can think of is that we have recently had a rather large Windows 10 update, though I have no idea if that is relevant to the problem.....

..... Anyone?
Asus P9X79 I7 - 4930K @340GHz, 16 GB Ram. Windows 10. EMU 1820m. Cubase Pro 9.##. UAD quad, UAD Solo PowerCore Element with Access Virus. AN1x, Orbit V2, E-MU Proteous 2000, Novation BassStation Rack, Korg ER-1, Dave Smith Mopho. Yamaha NS-10m studio Monitors.

https://soundcloud.com/dark-blue-man

User avatar
Hedshaker
Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Slate Digital plug-ins blacklisted!?

Post by Hedshaker » Thu May 17, 2018 12:13 am

Must be just me then? My computer has taken exception to the head honcho. Serves him right for being so gobby
Asus P9X79 I7 - 4930K @340GHz, 16 GB Ram. Windows 10. EMU 1820m. Cubase Pro 9.##. UAD quad, UAD Solo PowerCore Element with Access Virus. AN1x, Orbit V2, E-MU Proteous 2000, Novation BassStation Rack, Korg ER-1, Dave Smith Mopho. Yamaha NS-10m studio Monitors.

https://soundcloud.com/dark-blue-man

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Slate Digital plug-ins blacklisted!?

Post by Grim » Thu May 17, 2018 9:36 am

Well not just you apparently
viewtopic.php?t=128073

Unfortunately they never posted back once problem was solved (well, assuming it was)

I would probably try uninstall, rescan and make sure the blacklist is clear and then reinstall using latest installers.

Oh...and probably you only have 64bit installed so not relevant, but if you do have both on the computer make sure you're not scanning the 32bit versions because your plugin paths got reset.
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

User avatar
Hedshaker
Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Slate Digital plug-ins blacklisted!?

Post by Hedshaker » Thu May 17, 2018 5:17 pm

OK thanks, I'll try and round to it. it *quiz* me off having paid for the plug-ins and can't use them for some odd reason, especially when they've worked fine up until now. still, there are plenty of alternatives.
Asus P9X79 I7 - 4930K @340GHz, 16 GB Ram. Windows 10. EMU 1820m. Cubase Pro 9.##. UAD quad, UAD Solo PowerCore Element with Access Virus. AN1x, Orbit V2, E-MU Proteous 2000, Novation BassStation Rack, Korg ER-1, Dave Smith Mopho. Yamaha NS-10m studio Monitors.

https://soundcloud.com/dark-blue-man

wallyworld
New Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 11:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Slate Digital plug-ins blacklisted!?

Post by wallyworld » Fri May 18, 2018 11:03 pm

I'm not blacklisted here. But I've had some funny behavior with many things since dopey win 10 automatically updated (which I try for it not to happen but it does anyways)

User avatar
Hedshaker
Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Slate Digital plug-ins blacklisted!?

Post by Hedshaker » Mon May 21, 2018 3:34 am

Well I've reinstalled Slate buss compressors but it makes no difference, They're still blacklisted, they still won't Reactivate and they are still 64 bit only. I don't get it. last week they were working fine but are now blacklisted for no apparent reason. And another oddity is that others with the same set-up are not experiencing the issue. I got the same advice on Gearslutz..... reinstall the plug-ins, though all that does is replace them with the same dll's

There must be a reason and somebody, somewhere must know what it is!?
Asus P9X79 I7 - 4930K @340GHz, 16 GB Ram. Windows 10. EMU 1820m. Cubase Pro 9.##. UAD quad, UAD Solo PowerCore Element with Access Virus. AN1x, Orbit V2, E-MU Proteous 2000, Novation BassStation Rack, Korg ER-1, Dave Smith Mopho. Yamaha NS-10m studio Monitors.

https://soundcloud.com/dark-blue-man

User avatar
Hedshaker
Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Slate Digital plug-ins blacklisted!?

Post by Hedshaker » Mon May 21, 2018 3:41 am

@ wallyworld don't hold your breath mate it could be your turn next week as far as I can see :(
Asus P9X79 I7 - 4930K @340GHz, 16 GB Ram. Windows 10. EMU 1820m. Cubase Pro 9.##. UAD quad, UAD Solo PowerCore Element with Access Virus. AN1x, Orbit V2, E-MU Proteous 2000, Novation BassStation Rack, Korg ER-1, Dave Smith Mopho. Yamaha NS-10m studio Monitors.

https://soundcloud.com/dark-blue-man

titchyblackcat
Member
Posts: 213
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2017 3:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Slate Digital plug-ins blacklisted!?

Post by titchyblackcat » Mon May 21, 2018 7:10 am

Sounds like Win 10.
I've deliberately kept Win 7 64 bit on my DAW pc not internet and no updates.
My SSD 4 is still running OK
Whats does Steven Slate say ?
Cubase Pro 10 Wavelab 8 LE
Win 7 64 bit. Intel DQ77CP Motherboard with i5 3470 3.4Ghz Ram ddr3 8 GB
M-Audio 2496 Soundcard

User avatar
Mauri
Senior Member
Posts: 1080
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:17 am
Location: Adelaide AU
Contact:

Re: Slate Digital plug-ins blacklisted!?

Post by Mauri » Mon May 21, 2018 10:48 am

It might help if you uninstall all Slate plugs and clear your system and the registry of any 'leftovers', then install the latest versions of the plugs.

Slate plugs work fine here on the latest Win10 April release.
Cubase Pro 10 x64 with jBridge | WaveLab Elements 9.5 | i7 5930K @ 4.7GHz (stable) | ASUS X99 Pro | 32GB RAM | | W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs plus 3 SSDs for samples and project/audio files | Fractal Design Define R5 case | Noctua NH-D15 | ASUS GeForce GT 730 2GB silent | Vox ToneLab SE | Mackie HR624 MKII | 2 x UAD2 Solo PCIe | RME HDSPe AIO | 2 x 24" LED monitors...

User avatar
Hedshaker
Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Slate Digital plug-ins blacklisted!?

Post by Hedshaker » Tue May 22, 2018 6:14 pm

I haven't checked with Slate Digital yet and they're not too well noted for updates. To be honest there's no big rush with this for now. I will get round to checking with Slate Digital but, at the moment, I've discovered a far more pressing issue with Groove Agent. Deep joy!

But thanks for all the replies.....
Asus P9X79 I7 - 4930K @340GHz, 16 GB Ram. Windows 10. EMU 1820m. Cubase Pro 9.##. UAD quad, UAD Solo PowerCore Element with Access Virus. AN1x, Orbit V2, E-MU Proteous 2000, Novation BassStation Rack, Korg ER-1, Dave Smith Mopho. Yamaha NS-10m studio Monitors.

https://soundcloud.com/dark-blue-man

User avatar
Hedshaker
Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Slate Digital plug-ins blacklisted!?

Post by Hedshaker » Thu Jun 07, 2018 12:49 am

Well it's working now I'm happy to say.

I uninstalled the VBC software, downloaded and reinstalled again, which I've done twice already. But this time it's worked.

Could I have done something incorrectly on previous occasion? Sure, probably the case but I don't much care. It works now and that's what counts. Now I have FG Grey back on my 2 buss, which I like.

All I need now is to get my Groove Agent 4 64 bit up to scratch and I'm good.

Thanks for the replies, appreciated
Asus P9X79 I7 - 4930K @340GHz, 16 GB Ram. Windows 10. EMU 1820m. Cubase Pro 9.##. UAD quad, UAD Solo PowerCore Element with Access Virus. AN1x, Orbit V2, E-MU Proteous 2000, Novation BassStation Rack, Korg ER-1, Dave Smith Mopho. Yamaha NS-10m studio Monitors.

https://soundcloud.com/dark-blue-man

wallyworld
New Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 11:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Slate Digital plug-ins blacklisted!?

Post by wallyworld » Thu Jun 07, 2018 12:54 am

Glad to hear it!

GNP
Junior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 2:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Slate Digital plug-ins blacklisted!?

Post by GNP » Tue Apr 23, 2019 3:18 am

I installed the latest version of Slate VMR 2.4.4.3, and it got blacklisted by Cubase.

I tried uninstalling it and reinstalling it, but it is still blacklisted.

Help!
Win10 Pro 64bit | i9-7940X, 14-core CPU | 128G RAM, 3200MHz | UAD 2-QUAD DSP Card | BLACKMAGIC Decklink Mini Monitor GPU | ASUS Phoenix GTX 1060 6GB GPU | AMD Radeon HD 7400 Series GPU | CORSAIR 850W PSU | One SSD OS HDD, Four 6TB HDDs

Lemur, iPad Pro 12.9", iConnectivity MIDI2+

RME Fireface UCX, latest firmware and drivers
Antelope Isochrone OCX Clock

ASUS X299 Deluxe BIOS CPU: Everything disabled, except Hyperthreading & Intel Turbo Boost Max 3
Steinberg Power Scheme activated

http://www.graynoteprods.com

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests