Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Tarquam
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:57 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by Tarquam »

Just updated, no issues so far, but as I read the forum, I'm getting pretty scared :oops:

mightytonewheel
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 8:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by mightytonewheel »

My update runs and extracts files to a temporary folder, and then...nothing happens after that. Literally nothing.

User avatar
hjwinge
Member
Posts: 243
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:11 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by hjwinge »

I also have the bug:

1. Audio cannot be trashed, only removed from the pool as dialog says the file is used in another pool. Good luck looking for useless files in a busy audio folder.
2. "Do you want to delete new files" dialog no longer appears on closing unsaved project. I always do and appreciate the option. Every time.

3. and, I think the minimize file in the pool also dont work as expected anymore now. The files I tried to minimize are still complete in the project unchanged.

Hoping this will be hotfixed soon!
Main studio: Cubase pro 10.0.3, Wavelab 9.5, mac pro middle 2012, saffire pro 40, waves 9, 10 and 11, t-racks, plugin alliance, superior drummer and komplete, and much more. Mackie D8B with probox DAW controller (MCU protocoll and Generic remote)

Classroom 1: imac with Cubase elements 10, saffire pro 40, behringer x32 as DAW controller MCU or MIDI/generic remote
Classroom 2: mac pro 2011, Cubase elements 10.5, protools 11, scarlet 18i20, 3d gen

User avatar
lordadb
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 1:30 pm
Location: Rome, the heart of Italy.
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by lordadb »

Now, without the focus on the windows, white on white results in invisible menu.
Look at the pic.
https://i.imgur.com/qBI5fel.png

Win 10 64 Bit - ver. 1804
Cubase Pro 10.5.20 (italian) - Win 10 Pro x64 - CPU AMD FX-8350 @ 4.42 GHz - RAM 16 GB - TC Electronic StudioKonnekt 48 (x2) - ATI Sapphire R7 250 Ultimate - Controller: Steinberg CMC-CH, Icon Qcon Pro X+XS, Novation Remote ZERO SL
My studio gears: http://lipstickstudio.maurolamanna.it/a ... -list-ita/

majorlc
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 1:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by majorlc »


fridaysghost
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2017 5:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by fridaysghost »

Hi Matthias,

Can you let me know when Steinberg are planning to re-instate "replace audio in video file" back into Cubase? So many of your users (including me) write music to picture as their profession, although it's nice to see bugs being fixed is this feature not the main priority for every update?

Thanks.

compositor
Junior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 11:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by compositor »

fridaysghost wrote:
Thu May 24, 2018 11:49 am
So many of your users (including me) write music to picture as their profession, although it's nice to see bugs being fixed is this feature not the main priority for every update?
It depends on the use case.

Personally, Id like to see the Audio Pool overhauled and if that's where we're headed then count me in on the next whole numbered version (I can't yet envisage SaaS for SB products).
Last edited by compositor on Thu May 24, 2018 9:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

xatzikavlis
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 11:36 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by xatzikavlis »

I also can not delete unused files from pool, and i'm so disappointed from my expectations from this 9.5.30 update... I think u people should do something soon before our hard disks start explode.....

User avatar
rumbero
Junior Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by rumbero »

Cubase Pro 9.5.21 => 9.5.30 under Windows 7 Ultimate
The installer installed a new dongle-driver, but after that got hung up trying to update eLicenser control.
Described issue is - btw - reproduceable. Am I the only one with that issue? I finally opened the installer with WinRar and could install the rest particularly, which worked alright.

And another question: When you at Steinberg modify the update files due to resolve any issue, and upload new, repaired update files for the users to download, will you then ALWAYS change the edition number (the filename) of the download (maybe in this case to 9.5.31), or might it be possible to get an already modified update file with the same edition number as before? I'm asking because it would be useful to know, if an update file with a certain name will stay identical (not modified) whilst the name won't change or might have become edited, whilst accessible under the same file's name...?
Last edited by rumbero on Fri May 25, 2018 8:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Windows 7 Ultimate, Cubase Pro versions 9.5.50 and 10.0.40, Steinberg UR22 mk2

Dup
Member
Posts: 254
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 3:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by Dup »

where can I download the 9.5.21 update for windows and how to roll back from the 9.5.30?


Mic2002
Junior Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by Mic2002 »

Lots of crashes. Random. DOP seems to work slightly better with RX6 but very hit and miss. Frustrating.
i7 8700 32gb ram windows 10 pro UAD Apollo twin USB3 NI S49 and & UAD plug ins Cubase Pro 10.4 Wavelab 9.5 Pro Melodyne RX7 , Neutron Ozone 8 Nektar & Creative Bundle, SD3,Groove agent 4, Ez Keys2

User avatar
rumbero
Junior Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:14 pm
Contact:

eLicenser Control crashes

Post by rumbero »

I have to revoke what I said above. Seems that I had to restart Windows about 3 times to get the result, that Cubase wasn't even starting anymore (eLicenser error) due to that described misfunctional installation of the new eLicenser Control. I was lucky to have made a backup one week ago to be able to get Cubase pro (version 9.5.21) work again.
Windows 7 Ultimate, Cubase Pro versions 9.5.50 and 10.0.40, Steinberg UR22 mk2

ceemusic
Junior Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2016 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by ceemusic »

I read this in the updates & assumed this was to fix the problem with the tiny charcoal peak numbers against the black background.

12114 User Interface
Improved text coloring for window titlebars to ensure proper contrast for readability.


Still peak numbers are barely visible in mixer channels, was this supposed to be the fix? It was stated it would months ago.

Also I can almost count on the projects never closing down normally anymore. What's the problem with this? None of the other daws I use suffer from this issue.

User avatar
rumbero
Junior Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:14 pm
Contact:

[RESOLVED] Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by rumbero »

Update: I finally resolved the issue.

Please see this:
viewtopic.php?f=253&t=138595
Last edited by rumbero on Fri Sep 14, 2018 12:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
Windows 7 Ultimate, Cubase Pro versions 9.5.50 and 10.0.40, Steinberg UR22 mk2

Tom H
Junior Member
Posts: 133
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 1:28 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by Tom H »

The installer didn't work for me. It installed the Halion SE update but bailed on Cubase with a dialog about a missing package.
Will the next update work and contain the fixes from this one?
Intel i7 6900, 64GB, MSI X99 Carbon Pro Gaming, Win 10 Pro 64, Antelope Orion 32 HD
USB: Virus TI2, Komplete Kontrol S88, Maschine Studio, OB-6, SUB 37, eLicenser, iLok
PCIe: UAD Octo
MIDI: Fantom X, Eventide Eclipse, other stuff.
Cubase Pro 10, Live 10 Suite.
Komplete 12 Ultimate+, iZotope, Powered Plugins, FabFilter, SoundToys, Waves Mercury+, Spectrasonics, Sylenth, Serum, D16, GForce, SynthMaster, Nexus, Valhalla, etc.

el okuar
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:47 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by el okuar »

Update not working, please urgent help.

crashes when loading VST Control Room

paaltio
Member
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 2:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by paaltio »

You can just replace the version numbers in the download link from the update page, e.g.
http://download.steinberg.net/downloads ... te_mac.dmg
becomes
http://download.steinberg.net/downloads ... te_mac.dmg

Should be easier to access though. Good reminder to always keep old updates around that worked -- no one knows how long those old links keep working.
AMD Ryzen Threadripper 3970X 32-Core, ASUS ROG Zenith II Extreme, 256GB RAM, RME HDSPe AIO, RTX 2080 Ti, Windows 10 (2004), Nuendo 10.3, Cubase 10.5.20, Dorico 3.5.10

User avatar
tc808kik
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 11:57 pm
Location: Boynton Beach Fl.
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by tc808kik »

Why doe's Steinberg add so much extra stuff in the update like other apps they have?
The Cubase Update is only 515MB But, with all the other updates they put in there it's 17.12 GB all together. I guess what I'm asking is how to do proper updates to my products I own without wasting space on my HD?
I don't have any trouble understanding how and where to do Updates from other Companies!!!
Thanks, If anyone know's what I'm talking about..TC
Mac Pro-Ver 10.13.3- 8 core, 3 GHz 8-Core Intel Xeon E5, 64 GB 1866 MHz DDR3, AMD FirePro D300 2 GB, 2-32-inch (2560 x 1440)
Cubase 9.5, Logic X, Ableton Live 9 (9.7.6) UAD- Apollo 8 - W/Satellite sys - Antelope OCXHD Master Clock - Focal Trio6 Be 8" W/ Tanoy 15" Sub when I use in 2 Way Mode.. All UAD & WAVES Plugin's Plus Ultimate 11 Native Instruments W/S-Series Komplete KontrolS49
MPC Renaissance for beats & MIDI OUT for all outboard gear, Roland-EMU-Korg

User avatar
peakae
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3303
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by peakae »

Install the update, it won’t take up more space on the drive as some of the media files are going to be replaced by the new ones from the update.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

ulesto
Member
Posts: 280
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:20 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by ulesto »

el okuar wrote:
Tue May 29, 2018 12:54 am
Update not working, please urgent help.

crashes when loading VST Control Room
Sonarworks is the most common reason posted in the forum (including this thread) for the new control room crash feature. I found one other that no longer works. Pull it out of your plugin folder and Cubase 9.5.30 should get past this stall. If you don't have sonarworks, pull all of your control room plugs and start troubleshooting by adding them back in one at a time between start ups. Or roll back to 9.5.21 and wait for a fix like those of us who rely on Sonarworks have done. There are other issues with this update. Read through the thread. I'm glad I did.
Mac Pro, OSX 10.14.6, MR816CSX, Cubase Pro 10.5, Wavelab Pro 10, Halion 6, Halion Sonic, HSO, Waves, UAD...

el okuar
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:47 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by el okuar »

yes . thanx

back to 9.5.21

beanstalk40
Junior Member
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:43 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by beanstalk40 »

Staying away from this update for now... Too many horror stories... Most on mac... But some also on Windows... Hope Steinberg fixes this...

9.21 works just fine for me...
Machine 1 - WIN 10 x64, Cubase 10.5 Pro, Intel Core i7 4790k, Gigabyte GA-Z97M-D3H, 16GB RAM, EMU 1820M, Komplete 12 Ultimate

Machine 2 (laptop) - WIN 8.1 x64, Cubase 10.5 Pro, HP Envy J111TX, Core i7 4700MQ, 8GB RAM, Audient ID4, Komplete 12 Ultimate

beerbong
Member
Posts: 847
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by beerbong »

Guys, please fix the pre/post on inserts so that loading projects up from pre 9.5 doesn't alter the mixer sound. Pre post slider needs to be placed after insert slot 8. Currently it defaults to slot 6. thx
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements / Halion 6 / Padshop Pro

JezCorbett
Member
Posts: 248
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 1:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by JezCorbett »

So is DOP actually fixed now?
Work system: Nuendo 8.3.20 / 10.3 | Windows 10 | AMD 3800X | 32GB RAM
Home system: Nuendo 5.5 | Windows 10 | AMD 3900X | 32GB RAM

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests