Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
jbr
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 4:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by jbr »

No issues here installing 9.5.30 update. Previous sessions run as intended.
Win7Pro64, Asus P9X79WS, i7 3930k, 16GB Ram, Asus Radeon RX 550 2GB

stevehunt1
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 3:08 pm
Location: Rugby, UK
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by stevehunt1 »

HarrySound wrote:
Wed May 23, 2018 6:54 pm
Now it instantly crashes when trying to load up the project I was working on only 30 mins ago... I have like 100 different saves of that project at various different stages in it's creation and I can't find a single one that will even try to load.
Mac OS 10.12.6

My patience is SERIOUSLY being tested right now.
Me too. Going to roll back to 9.5.21. This is intolerable.

Backdraft69
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 9:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by Backdraft69 »

Matthias Quellmann wrote:
Tue May 22, 2018 2:47 pm
...this update also includes enhancements to Direct Offline Processing and other features. For detailed information, please refer to the corresponding version history on the download page.

Download Cubase Pro 9.5.30 Update
Hmm, I was not able to find anything about changes to the DOP in the version history for 9.5.30.
Can anyone tell me what's these changes are?

Thx in advance!
Andreas
Windows 10 64 Bit, 16 GB, Intel i7, Steinberg UR44, RME Babyface
Cubase Pro 9.5, Halion 6, Groove Agent 4

zipb
Junior Member
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 12:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by zipb »

I just went through my latest 10 songs or so, without any crashes or weirdness. And without needing to quit and restart Cubase before opening a new project.

Might be a coincidence, but it is encouraging.
Desktop:
Gigabyte Z390 Designare/i9 9900k/OSX10.14.6/Cubase Pro 10.5.20/32 GB RAM/MSI AMD R480x/SSD's/Metric Halo ULN-8/UAD2 Quad
Laptop:
MacBook Pro 8,2/OSX10.12.6/8GB RAM/SSD/Metric Halo ULN-2

User avatar
Anthonie
Junior Member
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:40 am
Location: Groningen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by Anthonie »

Here the update fails, first time ever. The message says:
"An installation package for the product Cubase 9.5 cannot be found.
Try the installation again using a valid copy of the installation package 'Cubase95.msi'. "
What does this mean and how can I manage to update?
No problems with 9.5.21.
Last edited by Anthonie on Sun Jun 03, 2018 5:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cubase Pro 10.5 | Windows 8.1 64 bits | 16 GB RAM | i5 3.3 GHz processor| SSD 500 GB 2x| Steinberg MR816x | Steinberg Midex 8 | Motu Midi Express 128 | Fostex DCM100 midi controlled mixer | much hardware synths and vst plugins

compositor
Junior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 11:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by compositor »

You need to unpack the installer using something like 7Zip and extract the MSI, then browse to it via the update installer MSI package.

User avatar
peakae
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3303
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by peakae »

You can run a repair on the current install, but it might show up missing the Cubase95.msi as well.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

drofonia
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 11:16 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by drofonia »

:(

After updating to 9.5.30, I cannot start Cubase :(

It gets stuck after a few seconds, after having an Windows Installer started, saying..."Installation is being prepared", but it just sits there.
I don't know if it's related, but the regular window that is always showing at startup..Initializing this and that...it's stuck on Steinberg UR28M Extension.

I have tried uninstall UR28, even got back to Cubase 9.5...but this crap is all that is happening now :shock: :? :evil:

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9670
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by -steve- »

drofonia wrote:
Sun Jun 03, 2018 4:22 pm
:(

After updating to 9.5.30, I cannot start Cubase :(

It gets stuck after a few seconds, after having an Windows Installer started, saying..."Installation is being prepared", but it just sits there.
I don't know if it's related, but the regular window that is always showing at startup..Initializing this and that...it's stuck on Steinberg UR28M Extension.

I have tried uninstall UR28, even got back to Cubase 9.5...but this crap is all that is happening now :shock: :? :evil:
https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... o-install-
independent manufacturer rep (not a Steinberg employee)
[safe mode] [cubase manual] [score editor manual]

User avatar
Anthonie
Junior Member
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:40 am
Location: Groningen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by Anthonie »

compositor wrote:
Sun Jun 03, 2018 3:39 am
You need to unpack the installer using something like 7Zip and extract the MSI, then browse to it via the update installer MSI package.
peakae wrote:
Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:53 am
You can run a repair on the current install, but it might show up missing the Cubase95.msi as well.
Thanks for the advices! I found Cubase95.msi in the original install package and did the repair, after that the update succeeded.
Last edited by Anthonie on Sun Jun 03, 2018 10:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cubase Pro 10.5 | Windows 8.1 64 bits | 16 GB RAM | i5 3.3 GHz processor| SSD 500 GB 2x| Steinberg MR816x | Steinberg Midex 8 | Motu Midi Express 128 | Fostex DCM100 midi controlled mixer | much hardware synths and vst plugins

compositor
Junior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 11:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by compositor »

Windows 8 can be re-initialised using DISM, here is some information (similar or the same should apply for Windows 8.1):

https://www.windowscentral.com/how-use- ... s-10-image

In any case this should be done so that a non-booting system can be restored from the BIOS or firmware.

Maybe upgrading the OS will help but saying that I am on the latest version, with Autoscroll issues galore not to mention basic navigation problems.

Saying that, the audio engine is brilliant, much better than what's going on in Nuendo land.

siraltus
New Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by siraltus »

9.5.30 working flawlessly here. Previous sessions load and work perfectly.

In fact, it now starts up ridiculously fast - 5 seconds from icon click to ready. Before, it would sit there initializing random junk for a good 30 seconds.

ClanSoprano
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2018 12:17 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by ClanSoprano »

Why you cancel the feature that the Group and FxChannel tracks are placed where they were added, instead of falling to the bottom of the project?

I'm waited for a long time for this feature and now it's inconvenient again. I have to raise Group and FxChannel tracks from the bottom to those instruments which they relate.

Who do they need at the bottom of the project at all?

Cubase team - please return this feature back)

compositor
Junior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 11:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by compositor »

ClanSoprano wrote:
Sat Jun 09, 2018 12:34 am
Why you cancel the feature that the Group and FxChannel tracks are placed where they were added, instead of falling to the bottom of the project?

I'm waited for a long time for this feature and now it's inconvenient again. I have to raise Group and FxChannel tracks from the bottom to those instruments which they relate.

Who do they need at the bottom of the project at all?
Drag and drop instruments on the VST Instrument Rack (from both media bay presets and also on the rack itself) would be great too.

drofonia
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 11:16 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by drofonia »

-steve- wrote:
Sun Jun 03, 2018 5:29 pm
drofonia wrote:
Sun Jun 03, 2018 4:22 pm
:(

After updating to 9.5.30, I cannot start Cubase :(

It gets stuck after a few seconds, after having an Windows Installer started, saying..."Installation is being prepared", but it just sits there.
I don't know if it's related, but the regular window that is always showing at startup..Initializing this and that...it's stuck on Steinberg UR28M Extension.

I have tried uninstall UR28, even got back to Cubase 9.5...but this crap is all that is happening now :shock: :? :evil:
https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... o-install-
Thank you 8-)

Works now 8-)

User avatar
resomedia
Junior Member
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 10:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by resomedia »

Ouch, I think I just found the edge of the cliff as far as updates go for my older Mac Pro (mid-2010 - 10.10.5). I've not had any issues up through 9.5.2, but this one appears to have problems. Several sudden, very uncharacteristic quits. Trying to re-open a backup gives me the message "this was created with Cubase 1.x and can't be opened. Lost several hours of work. Re-installed .2.
CB Pro 9.5.21 / Elements 8 (MacBook Air) / Mac Pro 2x2 (mid-2010) 4G 8-Core / OSX 10.5 "Yosemite" / 17GB RAM / PCI-e MOTU 2408mk3, MOTU 24 I/O / MOTU USB MIDI Express 128 (2)

el okuar
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:47 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by el okuar »

hi, does anyone know if Steinberg is planing to fix 9.5.3 update?, or should we keep on 9.5.2 ?

cubase crushes when loading up control room stuff, it seems that any thing plugged into the control room insert slots causes the fail...

thanx

Daaronhoffman
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 12:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by Daaronhoffman »

Where can I find the download for 9.5.2?
I need to switch back since so many frozen and crash problems with 9.5.3.

User avatar
resomedia
Junior Member
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 10:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by resomedia »

Daaronhoffman wrote:
Tue Jun 19, 2018 6:41 pm
Where can I find the download for 9.5.2?
I need to switch back since so many frozen and crash problems with 9.5.3.
http://download.steinberg.net/downloads ... te_mac.dmg
CB Pro 9.5.21 / Elements 8 (MacBook Air) / Mac Pro 2x2 (mid-2010) 4G 8-Core / OSX 10.5 "Yosemite" / 17GB RAM / PCI-e MOTU 2408mk3, MOTU 24 I/O / MOTU USB MIDI Express 128 (2)

667
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 12:58 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by 667 »

Had to revert due to 'vstconnect.dll' hang on startup. viewtopic.php?f=253&t=117167#p753316

jazzyP
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by jazzyP »

I am having an issue updating my Cubase 9.5.10 to Cubase 9.5.30

I have seen lots of issues on the forum for this update thus far, but not one relating to this error.

The same thing happened when I tried to upgrade Cubase 9.5.21?

Please advise?
Attachments
Cubase_9_5_30_Update_Error_message.png
(3.09 KiB) Not downloaded yet

titchyblackcat
Member
Posts: 337
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2017 3:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by titchyblackcat »

I've got this.
"An installation package for the product Cubase 9.5 cannot be found.
Try the installation again using a valid copy of the installation package 'Cubase95.msi'. "
What does this mean and how can I manage to update?
No problems with 9.5.21.
I have unpacked using 7zip but it's the same message. I've seen above about extracting MSI but haven't a clue what that means
Cubase Pro 10.5 Wavelab Elements 10
Win 10 64 bit.Gigabyte GA Z97X Gaming 5, i7 4790, Ram ddr3 16GB
Native Instruments K.A. 6 Interface

titchyblackcat
Member
Posts: 337
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2017 3:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by titchyblackcat »

I ran 7zip again as said above and then got the following 3 messages
vstscannermaster for vst3 plug-ins not found. verify your installation.
Skin file not found
could not load GUI resources
Cubase Pro 10.5 Wavelab Elements 10
Win 10 64 bit.Gigabyte GA Z97X Gaming 5, i7 4790, Ram ddr3 16GB
Native Instruments K.A. 6 Interface

User avatar
peakae
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3303
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by peakae »

It needs a valid cubase95.msi to extract components from when using the update patch.
If you have the cubase95.msi try to right click it and choose install, it should pop up with a message it you want to uninstall or modify. Choose modify and then repair.
Then the update should be good to install.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

titchyblackcat
Member
Posts: 337
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2017 3:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.5.30 maintenance update available

Post by titchyblackcat »

Still missing Cubase95.msi.
Can it be put on here to download ? we could then add it the other components when 7zipped.
Cubase Pro 10.5 Wavelab Elements 10
Win 10 64 bit.Gigabyte GA Z97X Gaming 5, i7 4790, Ram ddr3 16GB
Native Instruments K.A. 6 Interface

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests