How do I delete an "user attribute" value in MediaBay

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
HowlingUlf
Senior Member
Posts: 1973
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:58 pm
Contact:

How do I delete an "user attribute" value in MediaBay

Post by HowlingUlf » Tue Jun 05, 2018 2:36 pm

Yes, you can add "user attributes" and then add values to them in the MediaBay Attribute Inspector, but you can't remove the value it seems to me?
You double click in the user attributes column of e.g. an audio file and tag it as "beat" and then realize you want the tag to be "beats" instead.
Then you are stuck with a redundant word almost spelled like one you really like to use ... then it gets ugly ... FAST! :shock: :lol:
I happened to add a value that no longer makes sense so I thought I'd just delete it.
But how?
Gothenburg, Sweden
Steinberg Cubase Pro 9.5.30 | Steinberg WaveLab 9.5 | Steinberg Absolute 2 |
Win10 63.5 Pro | ASUS ATX Z170-P | Intel Core i7-6700K Skylake | 32GB RAM |
Nektar Panorama P6 | | Steinberg Midex8 | Steinberg UR824 |

User avatar
HowlingUlf
Senior Member
Posts: 1973
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:58 pm
Contact:

Re: How do I delete an "user attribute" value in MediaBay

Post by HowlingUlf » Sun Jun 10, 2018 7:27 am

Bump!
so ... you can't?
You have to tear the whole thing down and build it up again and be careful because you can't edit? :roll:
Gothenburg, Sweden
Steinberg Cubase Pro 9.5.30 | Steinberg WaveLab 9.5 | Steinberg Absolute 2 |
Win10 63.5 Pro | ASUS ATX Z170-P | Intel Core i7-6700K Skylake | 32GB RAM |
Nektar Panorama P6 | | Steinberg Midex8 | Steinberg UR824 |

Grada
Junior Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 4:15 pm
Contact:

Re: How do I delete an "user attribute" value in MediaBay

Post by Grada » Sun Jun 10, 2018 8:28 am

you can, just make sure that non of the samples are tagged as "beat" and it will automatically will be erased upon cubase restart cause there won't be any with that tag. In practice: Select particular tag (you want to delete) and list all samples containing it, select all listed samples and just rename to desired name "beats" in atribute inspector.
Hope it helps.
Cubase 9.5- Latest - Windows 10 - intel i7-4790k - Asus Maximus VII Hero - RAM: 32GB - EVGA GTX 950 SC, RME HDSPe AIO

Null Test Bug viewtopic.php?f=250&t=117331

User avatar
HowlingUlf
Senior Member
Posts: 1973
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:58 pm
Contact:

Re: How do I delete an "user attribute" value in MediaBay

Post by HowlingUlf » Wed Jun 13, 2018 1:22 pm

HA! Good enough! Thank you very much 8-)
Gothenburg, Sweden
Steinberg Cubase Pro 9.5.30 | Steinberg WaveLab 9.5 | Steinberg Absolute 2 |
Win10 63.5 Pro | ASUS ATX Z170-P | Intel Core i7-6700K Skylake | 32GB RAM |
Nektar Panorama P6 | | Steinberg Midex8 | Steinberg UR824 |

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], peakae, raino, samuele and 10 guests