Lower zone origin track out of sight

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
Geppastro
Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:22 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Lower zone origin track out of sight

Post by Geppastro » Wed Sep 26, 2018 8:55 am

When I double click a part in the Project Window to open it in the Lower Zone editor, I always see only the first tracks in the Track List.
Then I must scroll every time the Upper Zone window (using those really umcomfortable tiny scroll bars) to get the origin track visible.
I can't get Cubase to automatically scroll, to see the origin track in the Upper Zone's Track List.
Is that possible at all?

Thanks.

Paolo
Paolo (Cubase user since 1995 -> Cubase Audio on Atari Falcon)
Hardware (desktop): i7-880 3.06 Ghz ; 8 Gig RAM ; Asus P7H55-M/USB3 ; Echo Gina 24 PCI sound card ; ESI M8U XL 8x8 midi interface ; Steinberg CMC-TP.
Software (desktop): : Windows 8.1 Enterprise (64 bit) / Cubase Pro 10 v10.0.40 (64 bit) / WaveLab Pro 9.5 v9.5.50 (64 bit) / HALion 6 v6.1.0 (64 bit) / HALion Symphonic Orchestra / Synthogy Ivory II American Concert D.
Software (laptop Sony VAIO i5-4200U 2.29 Ghz ; 8 Gig RAM): Windows 10 Home (64 bit) / Cubase Elements 9.5 v9.5.50 (64 bit).

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 17677
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Lower zone origin track out of sight

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Wed Sep 26, 2018 10:31 am

Hi,

Do I understand you right, that you have (for example) 100 tracks in your project... You double-click to the MIDI Part in track 50, the KeyEditor opens in the Lower Zone, but the track list scrolls up, so you can see the 1st few tracks in the upper/project part only?

For the scrolling, you can use the scroll-wheel, which is much faster. ;-)
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Geppastro
Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:22 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Lower zone origin track out of sight

Post by Geppastro » Wed Sep 26, 2018 3:09 pm

Thanks. Yes you got it right and yes, mousewheel scrolling is faster. It would be nice to have the origin track automatically shown in the middle of the Upper Zone though. Or a preference to enable such a behavior.
Paolo (Cubase user since 1995 -> Cubase Audio on Atari Falcon)
Hardware (desktop): i7-880 3.06 Ghz ; 8 Gig RAM ; Asus P7H55-M/USB3 ; Echo Gina 24 PCI sound card ; ESI M8U XL 8x8 midi interface ; Steinberg CMC-TP.
Software (desktop): : Windows 8.1 Enterprise (64 bit) / Cubase Pro 10 v10.0.40 (64 bit) / WaveLab Pro 9.5 v9.5.50 (64 bit) / HALion 6 v6.1.0 (64 bit) / HALion Symphonic Orchestra / Synthogy Ivory II American Concert D.
Software (laptop Sony VAIO i5-4200U 2.29 Ghz ; 8 Gig RAM): Windows 10 Home (64 bit) / Cubase Elements 9.5 v9.5.50 (64 bit).

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 17677
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Lower zone origin track out of sight

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Wed Sep 26, 2018 4:18 pm

Hi,

So does it mean the window scrolls by itself? Or does the track becomes hidden by overlapping by the Lower Zone editor?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Geppastro
Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:22 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Lower zone origin track out of sight

Post by Geppastro » Wed Sep 26, 2018 8:09 pm

Yes what I don't like is the track becomes hidden by overlapping by the Lower Zone editor. I would like the Upper Zone to scroll by itself, to show the track in the middle of the visible Upper Zone area.
Paolo (Cubase user since 1995 -> Cubase Audio on Atari Falcon)
Hardware (desktop): i7-880 3.06 Ghz ; 8 Gig RAM ; Asus P7H55-M/USB3 ; Echo Gina 24 PCI sound card ; ESI M8U XL 8x8 midi interface ; Steinberg CMC-TP.
Software (desktop): : Windows 8.1 Enterprise (64 bit) / Cubase Pro 10 v10.0.40 (64 bit) / WaveLab Pro 9.5 v9.5.50 (64 bit) / HALion 6 v6.1.0 (64 bit) / HALion Symphonic Orchestra / Synthogy Ivory II American Concert D.
Software (laptop Sony VAIO i5-4200U 2.29 Ghz ; 8 Gig RAM): Windows 10 Home (64 bit) / Cubase Elements 9.5 v9.5.50 (64 bit).

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 17677
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Lower zone origin track out of sight

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Thu Sep 27, 2018 10:58 am

I see, now I got it. Then it's a Feature Request and I would recommend to post it to the Feature Request part of the forum.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Geppastro
Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:22 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Lower zone origin track out of sight

Post by Geppastro » Fri Sep 28, 2018 10:17 am

Many thanks, I'll do what you suggest
Paolo (Cubase user since 1995 -> Cubase Audio on Atari Falcon)
Hardware (desktop): i7-880 3.06 Ghz ; 8 Gig RAM ; Asus P7H55-M/USB3 ; Echo Gina 24 PCI sound card ; ESI M8U XL 8x8 midi interface ; Steinberg CMC-TP.
Software (desktop): : Windows 8.1 Enterprise (64 bit) / Cubase Pro 10 v10.0.40 (64 bit) / WaveLab Pro 9.5 v9.5.50 (64 bit) / HALion 6 v6.1.0 (64 bit) / HALion Symphonic Orchestra / Synthogy Ivory II American Concert D.
Software (laptop Sony VAIO i5-4200U 2.29 Ghz ; 8 Gig RAM): Windows 10 Home (64 bit) / Cubase Elements 9.5 v9.5.50 (64 bit).

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests