How to Add Master Dry Bus

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
Skyy
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 11:32 pm
Contact:

How to Add Master Dry Bus

Post by Skyy » Sun Oct 14, 2018 10:32 pm

Hello,

I have been looking all over the web, including Steinberg,net, youtube, Cubase 9.5 tutorials etc., for instructions on how to add a Master Dry Bus.

PLEASE post how to do this.

Thank You!!!

Skyy

svennilenni
Senior Member
Posts: 2616
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: How to Add Master Dry Bus

Post by svennilenni » Mon Oct 15, 2018 9:12 am

What in your opinion is a "Master Dry Bus"?
And maybe a hint about what software you are talking about..? :roll:

User avatar
peakae
Senior Member
Posts: 2681
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: How to Add Master Dry Bus

Post by peakae » Mon Oct 15, 2018 4:33 pm

A dry martini bus ?
Cubase Pro 9.5.41, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

Jim B
Member
Posts: 340
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 9:03 pm
Contact:

Re: How to Add Master Dry Bus

Post by Jim B » Tue Oct 16, 2018 5:43 pm

Surely that should be a bus AFTER the dry martini??

Never drink drive and all that!!

Sorry, couldn't resist, and Peakae started it anyway!!

Jim B
Musician, songwriter, singer, guitarist, band member.
System: HP Pavillion laptop, AMD A8-4555m 1.60 GHz, 8gig +1TB, Windows 10 64bit.
DAW: Cubase Pro 9.5.4, Focusrite 2nd gen 1818i interface, Padshop Pro, Hralion Sonic 3, VST Connect Pro
Instruments: M Audio KeyRig 49, Sigma OMT-1STE+ acoustic guitar , Washburn D20n acoustic guitar, Weissenborn lap slide acoustic guitar, Epiphone resonator acoustic guitar, Fender Deluxe Roadhouse stratocaster

Our band singles recorded using Cubase & VST Connect: https://soundcloud.com/stanhope-road

User avatar
PulsePsycle
New Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:20 am
Contact:

Re: How to Add Master Dry Bus

Post by PulsePsycle » Sat Oct 20, 2018 5:23 am

What exactly do you want to do? Routing channels to both an effect channel and a 'dry' channel?
http://www.pulsepsycle.com
Latest version x64 - Win7 x64 - 12GB - i7 - M-Audio 2626 x 3 - ESI M8U XL x 3.
Favorite synths: Doepfer A100 System ,Oberheim SEM Pro, Moog Voyager, Korg Odyssey.

drgamble
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2014 6:42 pm
Contact:

Re: How to Add Master Dry Bus

Post by drgamble » Sun Oct 21, 2018 1:31 pm

He's not answering, but I wonder if he is talking about how you handle inserts in Pro Tools. In Pro Tools the inserts are all post fader on the Master Bus, so many people will make a submix track so that you can add inserts both pre and post fader. Luckily in Cubase, you can do this with the stereo output. Just taking a guess here as he hasn't answered questions for more information.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: faaraotron, islandmusicpro, kocho1984, Steve1977 and 11 guests