HELP Reinstall Halion SE ?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
tomsw
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 1:06 pm
Contact:

HELP Reinstall Halion SE ?

Post by tomsw » Thu Nov 15, 2018 6:01 pm

How to reinstall Halion SE in Cubase 9.5 ?
I had problems with Halion since Cubase 9.5 came out last year.
Got messages that the VST sound Library can´t find many files.

So now I uninstalled Halion, and I updated to 9.5 41
I thougth this would be the solution, but not. :o

So now is the whole Halion Content-library about 3 GB gone. :cry:
How to do to reinstall?

Must I do a full install 11 GB ?
Is there an easier way to just install the Halions Sonic SE Content? :?:
Cubase Pro 9.5|Windows 10, 64 bit|
Intel i7, 4790K, 3,5 GB | 16 GB Ram
SSD Samsung 850 pro 250 GB,
SSD Samsung 860 500 GB.
HD WD Black 2 TB, Geforce 970

Interface Roland Quad-Caputure UA-55
Addictive drums , Amplitube (for base and guitar)

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 13633
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: HELP Reinstall Halion SE ?

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Thu Nov 15, 2018 8:55 pm

Hi,

Install Cubase from the Full Installer. The whole HALion Sonic SE library is part of the Full Installer. No worry, only the missing parts will be installed, you will not overwrite your Cubase 9.5.41 by an old Cubase 9.5.0.
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

tomsw
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 1:06 pm
Contact:

Re: HELP Reinstall Halion SE ?

Post by tomsw » Fri Nov 16, 2018 4:31 pm

Thanks VERY MUCH Martin it worked now Halion sonic SE library is back again.

But same problems since Before EVERY time I edit VST nstrument the same message comes up
VST Sound Library not found,
C/users/appdata\Roaming\Steingberg Content\VSTSound\FCP_SMT_005Reverence_ImpulseLibrary_01.VSTSound ?
But the file is there I only click on Ignore and it´s working

Strange that it´s about Reverence I never use I that instead I use REVelation.
Cubase Pro 9.5|Windows 10, 64 bit|
Intel i7, 4790K, 3,5 GB | 16 GB Ram
SSD Samsung 850 pro 250 GB,
SSD Samsung 860 500 GB.
HD WD Black 2 TB, Geforce 970

Interface Roland Quad-Caputure UA-55
Addictive drums , Amplitube (for base and guitar)

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 13633
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: HELP Reinstall Halion SE ?

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Fri Nov 16, 2018 8:59 pm

Hi,

I wonder, I wouldn't expect this file with HALion Sonic SE. To me it sounds like IR files for REVerence.
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

tomsw
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 1:06 pm
Contact:

Re: HELP Reinstall Halion SE ?

Post by tomsw » Fri Nov 16, 2018 9:53 pm

Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Fri Nov 16, 2018 8:59 pm
Hi,

I wonder, I wouldn't expect this file with HALion Sonic SE. To me it sounds like IR files for REVerence.
Yes it´s something to do with REVerence but I don´t use REVerence,
so it´s not a BIG problem for me 8-)
just annoying me every times I click on Edit button

Maybe it´s disapear when I update to Cubase 10
next week


Anyway thanks for fast reply ;)
Tom
Cubase Pro 9.5|Windows 10, 64 bit|
Intel i7, 4790K, 3,5 GB | 16 GB Ram
SSD Samsung 850 pro 250 GB,
SSD Samsung 860 500 GB.
HD WD Black 2 TB, Geforce 970

Interface Roland Quad-Caputure UA-55
Addictive drums , Amplitube (for base and guitar)

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests