Cubase pro 9 will not load after download of Gullfloss VST

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
jimmys69
Member
Posts: 807
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 7:41 pm
Contact:

Cubase pro 9 will not load after download of Gullfloss VST

Post by jimmys69 » Mon May 06, 2019 4:01 am

Any ideas? I updated Ilok and eLicener. Restart, restart,restart.

Just spinning window locked up at 'Scanning VST3 Plug-ins...'

Even starting in "Safe Mode' gives same result. Nothing but lock up..

Please help!
PC Win7-64-16G i7-4790k/Cubase 5-6-7 32 bit, Cubase 8-9 Pro 64-bit/2-Steinberg UR824's/ADAM A7X/Event TR8/SS Trigger Plat Deluxe/Melodyne Editor

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3600
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: Cubase pro 9 will not load after download of Gullfloss VST

Post by raino » Mon May 06, 2019 9:05 pm

Try renaming the extension for the Gullfloss to something other than .dll like .dll-old so that Cubase won't find it when it scans. Alternatively move the file to someplace Cubase doesn't scan for plug-ins.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.0.30, Win10 Home, Halion6, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

User avatar
Transistor
Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 9:31 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase pro 9 will not load after download of Gullfloss VST

Post by Transistor » Tue May 07, 2019 12:59 pm

This is my new favourite typo :) ("foss" = waterfall, "floss" = well, floss.) Someone should definitely make a golden floss VST. I can only imagine how clean it will make your tracks :D

r,
j,
i7-5820K/16384/Win10
CPro9.5.41/WLPro9.5.40/SpectralayersPro6.0/RME HDSPe AES/Mytek 8x192/Motu128 (+ Aurora 8) + [mobile rig] CAI&WLElements[latest versions]/RME Babyface
Plugins. Hardware.

User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1601
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Re: Cubase pro 9 will not load after download of Gullfloss VST

Post by planarchist » Tue May 07, 2019 2:54 pm

I quite agree with Raino for a solution to your issue but FWIW I have Gullfoss running just fine on both my Windows 7 and Win 10 systems with Cubase. I did have some issues with the license not working at first but that didn't stop Cubase starting up.
To solve my issue I had to make sure the license was all correct on iLok first.
Nic

Cubase Pro 10.0.20, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, RME Digiface, Behringer ADA8200, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 10.0.20, Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 7 Ult 64 bit SP1, Yamaha THR5.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 2.5 iPad Mini 4 64GB

jimmys69
Member
Posts: 807
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 7:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase pro 9 will not load after download of Gullfloss VST

Post by jimmys69 » Mon May 27, 2019 2:37 am

Transistor wrote:
Tue May 07, 2019 12:59 pm
This is my new favourite typo :) ("foss" = waterfall, "floss" = well, floss.) Someone should definitely make a golden floss VST. I can only imagine how clean it will make your tracks :D

r,
j,
HAHA! I like that!

Yeah, it is the Gullfoss (floss) plug that Cubase has issues with.

It is now in the trash. Just like dental floss...

:D
PC Win7-64-16G i7-4790k/Cubase 5-6-7 32 bit, Cubase 8-9 Pro 64-bit/2-Steinberg UR824's/ADAM A7X/Event TR8/SS Trigger Plat Deluxe/Melodyne Editor

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests