is there a way to find automation lines in similar way than Ableton Live?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

is there a way to find automation lines in similar way than Ableton Live?

Post by nordlead26 » Mon May 20, 2019 1:28 am

is there a way to find automation lines in similar way than Ableton Live?

example: When you move a cutoff from "sylenth1", you can see/find the automation line corresponding to the moved knob.

Easy way to find without the need of pulse W
Cubase Pro 9.5.50 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 8898
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: is there a way to find automation lines in similar way than Ableton Live?

Post by -steve- » Mon May 20, 2019 2:32 am

In the automation panel, enable Reveal Parameter on Write
independent manufacturer rep
cubase pro, nuendo, and dorico pro; latest versions
windows pro 10 | i7-3770k | ga-77x-ud5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | k-mix audio interface
hp spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: is there a way to find automation lines in similar way than Ableton Live?

Post by nordlead26 » Mon May 20, 2019 9:46 pm

-steve- wrote:
Mon May 20, 2019 2:32 am
In the automation panel, enable Reveal Parameter on Write
Thank you Steve, can you help me out telling me where is the automation panel? :?: im lost
Cubase Pro 9.5.50 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 8898
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: is there a way to find automation lines in similar way than Ableton Live?

Post by -steve- » Mon May 20, 2019 10:17 pm

Project>Automation Panel ;)
independent manufacturer rep
cubase pro, nuendo, and dorico pro; latest versions
windows pro 10 | i7-3770k | ga-77x-ud5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | k-mix audio interface
hp spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: is there a way to find automation lines in similar way than Ableton Live?

Post by nordlead26 » Mon Jun 10, 2019 8:10 pm

-steve- wrote:
Mon May 20, 2019 10:17 pm
Project>Automation Panel ;)
Thanks a lot, I see how it works, but I wonder if there is a way to revel automation without have turned on W?


Thanks in advance!
Cubase Pro 9.5.50 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 8898
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: is there a way to find automation lines in similar way than Ableton Live?

Post by -steve- » Mon Jun 10, 2019 11:38 pm

Well, it's not automation if it isn't writing automation... just as I wouldn't be here having not been borne by my mum. ;) :P
independent manufacturer rep
cubase pro, nuendo, and dorico pro; latest versions
windows pro 10 | i7-3770k | ga-77x-ud5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | k-mix audio interface
hp spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

User avatar
nordlead26
Member
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: is there a way to find automation lines in similar way than Ableton Live?

Post by nordlead26 » Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:28 pm

LOL, :D

about automation you are right isn't automation, I will formulate again my question;

What I mean is, if there is a way to move a knob without press W and revel the line previous to the automation as can be done in Ableton Live,

What I like of that workflow (speaking only about that) is than I don't need to previously record the automation, I just make the design I want over the line of determinate knob with mouse clicks, and is possible to reveal any line for future automation just moving the wished knob.
Cubase Pro 9.5.50 x64
Windows 10 x 64bit
Intel Core i7 860
20 GB RAM
audio interface MOTU 828 MKII

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests