Connect Behringer Model D to Cubase?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
Orsnir
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 12:08 pm
Contact:

Connect Behringer Model D to Cubase?

Post by Orsnir » Fri Jun 21, 2019 8:58 pm

Hey guys!
Its my first time using an external synth and I have no idea how to make it work ! I really need your help here ...

Some details :
I am currently using a Fireface 400 soundcard
Cubase 9
and I want to activate Behringer Model D to act like a VST.

I plugged a guitar cable from the Model D "High" output to my RME Instrument input (number 3), a midi cable from my Model D to my midi controller and a midi cable from the Model D to my mac.

I opened a midi channel on Cubase, chose on output "MODEL D" (it appeared automatically) and on channel I selected "All".
I turned on the model d, turned on all the volume knobs and so..
Is there anything I am missing?

User avatar
peakae
Senior Member
Posts: 2976
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: Connect Behringer Model D to Cubase?

Post by peakae » Mon Jun 24, 2019 2:27 am

You need the audio signal, from the D .
Create a audio track (input 3) and enable monitoring .
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests