error message

Interested in Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 or Cubase Elements 9? Having questions regarding the update or upgrade to the latest version? Please post here!
Post Reply
msrsnm4mstnbrgfrm
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 4:44 pm
Contact:

error message

Post by msrsnm4mstnbrgfrm » Tue Aug 01, 2017 5:27 pm

Hi! Is anyone familiar with this error message in regards to logging in to Cubase LE AI Elements 9: "This Steinberg product does not support "Basic and High Contrast Themes" on Windows operating systems. Please use one of the 'Aero' themes that you can set in the windows control panel?
I would definitely welcome any feedback on this.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 10659
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: error message

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Thu Aug 03, 2017 5:58 pm

Hi and welcome,

You are on Windows 7, right? Yes, this is described in the Steinberg Knowledge base article.
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)

Janaiah
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 7:47 am
Contact:

Re: error message

Post by Janaiah » Sat Aug 26, 2017 7:59 am

I tried to disable the aero themes in the windows services and it solved the
problem with Cubase 8. Maybe it would do the same with Cubase 9?

gtobobb
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: error message

Post by gtobobb » Wed Dec 27, 2017 4:29 pm

I tried this and I don't have but 15 items to select from in the visual settings. I even went into registry to show all the items an still don't see what I'm supposed to check mark. https://www.steinberg.net/nc/en/support ... theme.html Any help would be greatly appreciated. Win 7 pro, Cubase free version 9.5, I have no video card, no sound card. Haven't needed one so far. Intel i7 4790 ssd drives and chip supportsdirect x 11.2 / 12. I have produced Bluray disks from our HD video camera with no problems too. I've never had so much trouble as I'm having now with software..

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4578
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: error message

Post by Grim » Wed Dec 27, 2017 6:18 pm

it's not at all clear what you mean....you don't have but 15 items??
Have you arrived at the same settings window shown in the link?
So now what's the problem....you're missing some entries in the list? If so which ones?
Can you screencap what you see?
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

Post Reply

Return to “Presales”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Boone1274 and 4 guests