Cubase LE 5 to Elements 9.5

Interested in Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 or Cubase Elements 9? Having questions regarding the update or upgrade to the latest version? Please post here!
Post Reply
CorentinThib
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 6:04 pm
Contact:

Cubase LE 5 to Elements 9.5

Post by CorentinThib » Mon Dec 04, 2017 6:26 pm

Hi everyone!

I found back in my stuff an old Cubase version I had with the Digitech RP500 pedalboard, the LE 5 which I never activated or even installed. And actually, I wanted to buy Cubase Elements 9.5 for Christmas :D Steinberg tells me I can only pay 49,99€ if it's an "upgrade from Cubase LE, AI, Essential or Sequel" but I wanted to make sure that a so old Cubase version is eligible to this offer, do you have any answer?

Thanks! :)
Corentin

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 11885
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE 5 to Elements 9.5

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Tue Dec 05, 2017 2:31 pm

Hi and welcome,

Yes, this Upgrade from Cubase LE, AI, Essential or Sequel is valid for any Cubase LE version.
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

CorentinThib
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE 5 to Elements 9.5

Post by CorentinThib » Tue Dec 05, 2017 7:18 pm

Super! Thank you :)

User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1443
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE 5 to Elements 9.5

Post by planarchist » Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:53 am

But you will need to activate it, obviously before he upgrade can be applied.
Nic

Cubase Pro 9.5.21, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, Tascam US1800, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 9.5.30, Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 7 Ult 64 bit SP1, Steinberg CI2+, Yamaha THR5.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 2.5 iPad Mini 4 64GB

fercancino30
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 2:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE 5 to Elements 9.5

Post by fercancino30 » Sun Jan 07, 2018 3:24 pm

Hello

I have a cubase LE 5 and I acquired a license of cubase 9.5 elementes for 49.99 euros, but I have this problem when wanting to activate my new license.
I followed the steps, but the elicenser throws me the following problem.

Image

Your help please.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 11885
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE 5 to Elements 9.5

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Mon Jan 08, 2018 10:10 am

Hi and welcome,

Is Cubase LE activated on this Soft-eLicenser already?
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

gtttrrr
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 2:16 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE 5 to Elements 9.5

Post by gtttrrr » Fri Jan 19, 2018 11:37 pm

Is upgrade from Cubase LE 1.0 eligible?
PC Info: Dell Precision T5500
Intel Xenon 2.4 GHz (x2)===12.0 GB RAM
Creative Sound Blaster XFi
Win10 Pro 64Bit
Cubase Elements Version 9.5
Line Six POD XT Live
Zoom H4
Yahmaha MX12/4 Mixing board for monitoring

svennilenni
Senior Member
Posts: 2354
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE 5 to Elements 9.5

Post by svennilenni » Sat Jan 20, 2018 12:42 am

gtttrrr wrote:
Fri Jan 19, 2018 11:37 pm
Is upgrade from Cubase LE 1.0 eligible?
Re-Read the posts starting from the very first one - slowly and thorough... :roll:

gtttrrr
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 2:16 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE 5 to Elements 9.5

Post by gtttrrr » Sat Jan 20, 2018 6:47 pm

Oh I saw it, but I was told previously that 1.0 WAS Not eligible,,, was hoping a Steinberg rep would chime in... I fully understand your sarcasm, i woulda done the same :-)
PC Info: Dell Precision T5500
Intel Xenon 2.4 GHz (x2)===12.0 GB RAM
Creative Sound Blaster XFi
Win10 Pro 64Bit
Cubase Elements Version 9.5
Line Six POD XT Live
Zoom H4
Yahmaha MX12/4 Mixing board for monitoring

gtttrrr
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 2:16 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE 5 to Elements 9.5

Post by gtttrrr » Sat Jan 20, 2018 6:48 pm

And I need to redo my sig line--my LE 1.0 no longer works with win7 :-/
PC Info: Dell Precision T5500
Intel Xenon 2.4 GHz (x2)===12.0 GB RAM
Creative Sound Blaster XFi
Win10 Pro 64Bit
Cubase Elements Version 9.5
Line Six POD XT Live
Zoom H4
Yahmaha MX12/4 Mixing board for monitoring

gtttrrr
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 2:16 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE 5 to Elements 9.5

Post by gtttrrr » Sat Jan 20, 2018 6:49 pm

Does elements newest come with dongle for use on multiple pc's , or is that extra?
PC Info: Dell Precision T5500
Intel Xenon 2.4 GHz (x2)===12.0 GB RAM
Creative Sound Blaster XFi
Win10 Pro 64Bit
Cubase Elements Version 9.5
Line Six POD XT Live
Zoom H4
Yahmaha MX12/4 Mixing board for monitoring

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 11885
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE 5 to Elements 9.5

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Sat Jan 20, 2018 7:01 pm

By default Elements doesn't come with the USB-eLicenser, but you can buy it and transfer the license.
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

gtttrrr
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 2:16 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE 5 to Elements 9.5

Post by gtttrrr » Thu Feb 01, 2018 1:59 am

Thanks for the info! Got the upgrade to work ,,49.99 for elements, not a bad deal at all....highly recommend, took care of my latency issues to boot!
PC Info: Dell Precision T5500
Intel Xenon 2.4 GHz (x2)===12.0 GB RAM
Creative Sound Blaster XFi
Win10 Pro 64Bit
Cubase Elements Version 9.5
Line Six POD XT Live
Zoom H4
Yahmaha MX12/4 Mixing board for monitoring

Post Reply

Return to “Presales”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest