Multiband compression not listed?

Interested in Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 or Cubase Elements 9? Having questions regarding the update or upgrade to the latest version? Please post here!
Post Reply
alangeer
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2017 4:44 am
Contact:

Multiband compression not listed?

Post by alangeer » Wed Jan 03, 2018 5:03 am

I am using trial of Cubase 9 Elements - I see multiband compression being used in youtube videos, but I cant find it in my software. I searched Cubase version comparisons, but it is not listed anywhere. What am I missing?

Thanks!
Windows 10 pro
Current build of Cubase 9.5
Zoom L12 mixer / interface
Ezdrummer
Kemper

User avatar
jaslan
Senior Member
Posts: 2942
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiband compression not listed?

Post by jaslan » Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:10 pm

I don’t think Elements includes the Multiband Compressor.
Cubase Pro 9.0.30. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 3.6.5. and Jamstix 4.0. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 3014
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiband compression not listed?

Post by Romantique Tp » Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:40 pm

This shows which plugins are included in each version.
https://steinberg.help/cubase_nuendo_pl ... nce_en.pdf

The multiband compressor is exclusive to Cubase Pro.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

Post Reply

Return to “Presales”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest