Cubase 9 for Cubase 9.5 owner[SOLVED]

Interested in Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 or Cubase Elements 9? Having questions regarding the update or upgrade to the latest version? Please post here!
Post Reply
MUDGEL
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 8:45 am
Contact:

Cubase 9 for Cubase 9.5 owner[SOLVED]

Post by MUDGEL » Mon Jan 29, 2018 12:54 pm

I’m a recent refugee from Sonar and purchased Cubase Pro 9.5. Love it by the way.

The problem that I have is that I use Slate Digital’s Raven MTi which is compatible with Cubase 9 (Win) but not yet fully with 9.5.

It will however run 9.5 by loading V9 of Cubase then closing it down before opening 9.5. Of corse I don’t have V9.

Do you think there might be a way to get Version 9? How?
Last edited by MUDGEL on Sat Feb 03, 2018 1:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
Mike V. (MUDGEL)

STUDIO: Win 10 Pro x64, Cubase Pro 9.5 x64,
PC: ASUS Z370-A, INTEL i7 8700k, 32GIG DDR4 2400, OC 4.7Ghz.
Storage: 7 TB SATA III, 750GiG SSD & Samsung 500 Gig 960 EVO NVMe M.2.
Monitors: Adam A7X, JBL 10” Sub.
Audio I/O & DSP Server: DIGIGRID IOS & IOX.
Screen: Raven MTi + 43" HD 4K TV Monitor.
Keyboard Controller: Native Instruments Komplete Kontrol S88.

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 3002
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 for Cubase 9.5 owner

Post by Romantique Tp » Mon Jan 29, 2018 2:12 pm

Maybe Cubase 8.5 will also work for that?
https://www.steinberg.net/index.php?id= ... ro_8_5&L=1

Remember to only install Cubase, not any of the content, or you'll have to reinstall Cubase 9.5 to have all of the up to date content again.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1243
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 for Cubase 9.5 owner

Post by planarchist » Wed Jan 31, 2018 10:15 am

If Romantique Tp's suggestion doesn't work you'll need to contact support (via MySteinberg) for a link to a Cubase 9 download. Make sure you tell them why you need the older version.
Nic

Cubase Pro 9.5.21, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, Tascam US1800, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 9.5.21, Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 7 Ult 64 bit SP1, Steinberg CI2+, Yamaha THR5.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 1.9.9 iPad Mini 4 64GB

MUDGEL
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 8:45 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 for Cubase 9.5 owner

Post by MUDGEL » Wed Jan 31, 2018 10:23 am

Thanks for the tips guys. Because I bought it from Sweetwater in the US while I’m in Australia apparently I’m not entitled to any support other than what Sweetwater provides.
In this case I luck out because it’s a problem only Steinberg could help with.
Mike V. (MUDGEL)

STUDIO: Win 10 Pro x64, Cubase Pro 9.5 x64,
PC: ASUS Z370-A, INTEL i7 8700k, 32GIG DDR4 2400, OC 4.7Ghz.
Storage: 7 TB SATA III, 750GiG SSD & Samsung 500 Gig 960 EVO NVMe M.2.
Monitors: Adam A7X, JBL 10” Sub.
Audio I/O & DSP Server: DIGIGRID IOS & IOX.
Screen: Raven MTi + 43" HD 4K TV Monitor.
Keyboard Controller: Native Instruments Komplete Kontrol S88.

MUDGEL
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 8:45 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 for Cubase 9.5 owner

Post by MUDGEL » Sat Feb 03, 2018 1:47 am

Steinberg have helped me out. Thankyou
Mike V. (MUDGEL)

STUDIO: Win 10 Pro x64, Cubase Pro 9.5 x64,
PC: ASUS Z370-A, INTEL i7 8700k, 32GIG DDR4 2400, OC 4.7Ghz.
Storage: 7 TB SATA III, 750GiG SSD & Samsung 500 Gig 960 EVO NVMe M.2.
Monitors: Adam A7X, JBL 10” Sub.
Audio I/O & DSP Server: DIGIGRID IOS & IOX.
Screen: Raven MTi + 43" HD 4K TV Monitor.
Keyboard Controller: Native Instruments Komplete Kontrol S88.

Boone1274
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 1:11 pm

Re: Cubase 9 for Cubase 9.5 owner[SOLVED]

Post by Boone1274 » Sun Feb 18, 2018 9:11 pm

Please, help since I haven't followed up with the events on Cubase Pro for a while. I was about to buy Cubase Pro 9 after I found out just a week ago, and then I couldn't find it on sale anymore, but just version 9.5 instead. I wish I could do it earlier. Does it have a way to go back to version 9?

Thanks for help on this matter.

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 3002
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 for Cubase 9.5 owner[SOLVED]

Post by Romantique Tp » Sun Feb 18, 2018 9:44 pm

Boone1274 wrote:
Sun Feb 18, 2018 9:11 pm
Please, help since I haven't followed up with the events on Cubase Pro for a while. I was about to buy Cubase Pro 9 after I found out just a week ago, and then I couldn't find it on sale anymore, but just version 9.5 instead. I wish I could do it earlier. Does it have a way to go back to version 9?

Thanks for help on this matter.

???? Why would you want to use Cubase 9 instead of Cubase 9.5??
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

Boone1274
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 1:11 pm

Re: Cubase 9 for Cubase 9.5 owner[SOLVED]

Post by Boone1274 » Sun Feb 18, 2018 11:11 pm

Thanks for your suggestion, because I saw that price was quite affordable and many of my friends using Cubase Pro 9 for a while and very satisfied with it.

Post Reply

Return to “Presales”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest