To Be Released Q1 2019 - Please add ARA integration

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
jules
Member
Posts: 205
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:07 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by jules » Mon Apr 16, 2018 5:27 pm

Now logic have it, steiny will do the same. Will be part of cubase 10, imo.
W10 64, Asus prime Z370 a, i7 8700k, 64g ram, ssds, cubase pro 10

User avatar
marQs
Senior Member
Posts: 2165
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 12:34 am
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by marQs » Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:50 am

I hope for Cubase 10 as well.
Cubase 10 | WL 9.5 | Fireface UFX | UAD2 Octo (2x)/Quad PCI-e | Win10 Pro 64 | i7-7820 x | Asus Prime X299-A
http://www.secretsource.de
Authentic Drums - Sample Pack for Slate Trigger: https://www.authentic-audio.de/drum-sa ... e-trigger/

realizment2
Member
Posts: 286
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 11:19 am
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by realizment2 » Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:48 am

+2

AtariST
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2018 9:38 am
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by AtariST » Wed Apr 18, 2018 9:42 am

Bitte unbedingt ARA 2 integrieren!
Habe gerade eine Produktdemo von Melodye und ARA 2 gesehen!
Das wäre wirklich eine Erleichterung!!!!
Und Logic 10.4 legt vor!

Yes please! Just saw a demo of Melodyne with ARA 2 (on Logic 10.4) - wow!
I want ARA 2 in Cubase!

User avatar
MovingWaves
Junior Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 10:39 am
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by MovingWaves » Thu Apr 19, 2018 12:42 am

+1
DAW
W10 64Bit-Cubase 10
Intel Core i7 4770K @ 3.50GHz - 32 Gig Ram - 2x238GB ATA OCZHDD's -2048MB DELL U3415W on NVIDIA Quadro K2000
Interface AD/DA
MOTU 828es - (Retired:- Focusrite Saffire PRO 40 - Focusrite OctoPre MkII Dynamic)
Monitoring
Mackie HR624 Studio Monitors
Opal Event Studio Monitors

greyxenon
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 7:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by greyxenon » Fri Apr 27, 2018 5:53 pm

Deciding between Cubase and Studio One - this is probably the single feature that would make me choose Cubase right now.

Tommy80
Junior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by Tommy80 » Fri Apr 27, 2018 9:11 pm

Please!
+1!
MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Late 2013) - OSX 10.12.5
NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M 2048 MB
Apogee Duet 2 - Steinberg UR824
Cubase Pro last version - Wavelab last version

Quinn3k3
Member
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:45 am
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by Quinn3k3 » Fri Apr 27, 2018 11:21 pm

Hi Greyxenon,

I am assuming you mean that if Cubase were to add ARA that would cement your decision to choose it. Studio One already has ARA integrated as PreSonus was Celemony's original development partner.

I own both DAWs and as a longtime Cubase user, I still gravitate to the overall workflow in Cubase and it remains my DAW of choice. I am sure that a large reason for that is because of how familiar I am with Cubase, but Studio One has some nice features also. ARA integration, tabbed plug-in windows and audio warping on the project page for example. I feel that Cubase will ultimately add ARA and hopefully the other features I mentioned, it is just a matter of when. If you currently do a ton of audio editing with Melodyne, Vocalign or even the new AutoTune Pro and don't want to wait on Cubase to add ARA, then you have some other options. Otherwise, I think you would be happy with Cubase.

Good luck in choosing.

User avatar
rtorstrick
Member
Posts: 346
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:18 pm
Location: Indiana
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by rtorstrick » Fri Jun 01, 2018 5:09 am

I don't know the technical issues involved, but this would help me, and should be a marketing plus, as well.
Windows 10
Cubase 10, Halion 6.1.15, Wavelab 9.5.35, Dorico 2.1
Intel Core i7, 16 Gb RAM, ASUS Z97-A mobo, 256 Gb SATA SSD system drive, 2x2TB SATA media drives,
G-Drive 3TB USB 3 drive.
Steinberg UR-RT 2, Steinberg MR816csx, Yamaha KX8, CC121, UAD-2 Duo (Pcie)

01w
Member
Posts: 483
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 7:25 pm

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by 01w » Thu Jun 07, 2018 3:47 am

If steinberg won’t add ara into cubase soon, I guess I’ll be moving to studio one
Desktop:
Windows 10 x64. i7-8700k, Corsair 32GB, Gigabyte Z390 X, Samsung 970 2TB m.2 ssd, Samsung evo 850 2TB sata ssd.
Laptop:
2012 MacBook Pro, HighSierra, 2.3ghz QuadCore i7, 8GB Ram, 2TB SSD

austinhaynesmusic
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 11:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by austinhaynesmusic » Sat Jul 07, 2018 8:20 am

Any word from Steinberg if ARA Support is coming to Cubase 10? When is Cubase 10 expected to release?

Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5377
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by Centralmusic » Sat Jul 07, 2018 2:35 pm

01w wrote:
Thu Jun 07, 2018 3:47 am
If steinberg won’t add ara into cubase soon, I guess I’ll be moving to studio one
..if ara is the only reason to leave cubase, then something is wrong. ^^
And now we have all the reguested features from S1: more Inserts, Events Effects, Bezier Curves e.g.
Anyway, Cubase is stronger than S1 in so many ways. No reason to move.
Last edited by Centralmusic on Sat Jul 14, 2018 7:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
!!! NOTE: This is a user forum. It's from users to users. This is not a technical support forum. Therefore sometime some Steinberg employees appear here and help the users. !!!
"Do you already know the manual?"
Kennst du schon das Handbuch?"

Quinn3k3
Member
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:45 am
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by Quinn3k3 » Sat Jul 07, 2018 9:16 pm

Hi Central,

It depends on the type of work that you do whether or not having ARA would be worth the move. Those who do a lot of editing to sync double/backing tracks or pitch correction with Melodyne feel that ARA is a big time saver. For you maybe ARA is not a top priority, but for others it is. Also, it is not like SI is a horrible product either. I own both and there are some things I like better about S1 like the tabbed windows for plugins for example. With that said, Cubase is still my DAW of choice and that is why I would love to see ARA added.

In regards to 01w's comment about leaving Cubase for S1, why do you care if he chooses to make the move? Maybe it was an empty threat in an attempt to get Steinberg's attention or maybe he was serious about switching. Either way, it is Steinberg's job to retain their customer base by releasing the best possible product.

JohnCty
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun May 29, 2016 5:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by JohnCty » Sun Jul 08, 2018 2:04 am

+1

kamalski
Member
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 12:01 am
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by kamalski » Thu Jul 12, 2018 12:53 pm

++++++++111111!!
i would be happy to pay extra for ARA integration. if you ever worked with Studio One and its Melodyne integration...THAT's how fast and comfortable workflow should look like! (i often import audio from Cubase to Studio One just for extensive tuning in Melodyne!)
the vari-audio solution in Cubase just doesn't come close to Melodyne!
http://www.artofaudio.com.au
PC: AAVIM TECHNOLOGY PXS 6K
OS: Win10 64bit (update blocked!)/ MB: Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD7/ CPU: Intel i7 6850K - 3.6 GHz/
RAM: 32 GB PC4 21300 Quad-Channel DDR4/ GrFx: NVIDIA Quadro NVS
monitor: 2x SONY Bravia 42"/ 2x UAD-2 OCTO DSP card/ RME Fireface UFX

mart
Member
Posts: 651
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by mart » Fri Jul 13, 2018 9:11 am

+1
Windows 10 Build 1903 , Gigabyte x58 Soc FORCE, 16gb Ddr4 RAM, Intel 5930x, Cubase 9.5.5 Cubase 10.0.30, Dorico 2.2 1 OCTO & 1 Quad UAD, Protools 12.7, Vienna Ensemble Pro 5 with 32gb Slave PC.

Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5377
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by Centralmusic » Fri Jul 13, 2018 9:19 am

kamalski wrote:
Thu Jul 12, 2018 12:53 pm
worked with Studio One and its Melodyne integration...
Studio One ist not comparable with Cubase. It lags in so many ways and the 2 D flat GUI is a shame, working with many tracks are a pain when it comes to clarity and overview e.g. and drag/drop in all ways is not always the best solution.
More Infos: https://www.admiralbumblebee.com/music/ ... isOne.html
But I agree - the only good thing in S1 is ARA, yes.
!!! NOTE: This is a user forum. It's from users to users. This is not a technical support forum. Therefore sometime some Steinberg employees appear here and help the users. !!!
"Do you already know the manual?"
Kennst du schon das Handbuch?"

Quinn3k3
Member
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:45 am
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by Quinn3k3 » Fri Jul 13, 2018 11:00 pm

Hi Central,

Kamalski never made any such claim. Only making a point about how much better Melodyne works in a DAW with ARA.

It is getting to be almost comical that you feel the need to defend Cubase in this manner. Cubase is a great DAW and we are all in a Cubase forum so we obviously are interested in Cubase as a product. Why don't you start a new thread about how much better Cubase is than S1 and we can all comment about that subject there.

It would be really nice of you to allow others to state their opinion without you jumping all over them like they just slapped your first born child or flirted with your girlfriend / boyfriend.

Just because we are not all 5000+ posts worth of invested in Cubase, our opinions are just as valid as yours. Of course, just my opinion.

Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5377
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by Centralmusic » Sat Jul 14, 2018 7:36 am

Thank you for your answer, Quinn3k3!
Maybe I overreacted a bit. I apologize.
There are so many untruths about Cubase and a lot of hiding in forums worldwide, especially when it comes to C vs. S1.
Anyway, I am glad that we have this kind forum here.
But don´t get it wrong - I would like to have Ara in Cubase and Nuendo also. It's a wonderful kind and factual thread.

Cheers
C.
!!! NOTE: This is a user forum. It's from users to users. This is not a technical support forum. Therefore sometime some Steinberg employees appear here and help the users. !!!
"Do you already know the manual?"
Kennst du schon das Handbuch?"

JClosed
Junior Member
Posts: 189
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 7:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by JClosed » Sat Jul 14, 2018 8:23 am

Let me first of all say that I am 100% for ARA integration in Cubase...

With that said, I asking myself if the majority of Cubase users are really going to use Melodyne in stead of VariAudio. For my needs VariAudio is enough in about 90% of the cases. And for the cases that the singer (or whatever) is so far off that VariAudio corrections are starting to sound bad, it's maybe better to do a retake. And that leads to another point. Cost versus usability..

I am lucky to have Melodyne Essential, because I used Sonar Platinum alongside Cubase for a while (I not longer use Sonar, because Cubase does all I want), and Melodyne Essential came "free" with that DAW. However - For those that want ARA integration I hope they realize that there are significant costs involved. You won't get any Melodyne version when Cubase adds ARA integration (integration only means there is a "slot" to insert Melodyne), so the minimal cost will be about €99 for Melodyne Essential, and the more useful versions start at €249. The full version will even set you back a whopping €699. That's even more than the full Cubase Pro!

So - I ask myself if I would be prepared to pay those extra costs. I am afraid that for me the answer is probably no. Again - I am not against any ARA integration, but I still wonder how much of the people here have thought about the extra costs involved for them that would make that integration actually useful. I really hope they do not have the illusion that Steinberg will hand out that €99 Melodyne Essential for free or something...

Quinn3k3
Member
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:45 am
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by Quinn3k3 » Sun Jul 15, 2018 7:02 pm

Hi Central,

Thanks for your response. I really enjoy hearing all of the opinions and new ideas on this forum also.

Hi JClosed,

I can't speak for anyone else, but I want ARA added because I already own Melodyne Studio and Volcalign Project. I would probably purchase Revoice Pro also if and when Syncro Arts adds ARA to that product and Steinberg adds it to Cubase. I would never expect Steinberg to give anything away for free. I also have to think ARA can and will be leveraged by other developers with other products if the technology is more widely adopted. Of course, I realize not every user wants or needs these other products, but for those of use who do, ARA makes a huge difference in workflow.

samcatchem500
Junior Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by samcatchem500 » Mon Jul 16, 2018 5:42 pm

I just replied to a comment in another thread about someone wanting something like this ARA protocol for Vocalign, at the time I had no clue what ARA was, otherwise I would have responded by forwarding him/her to this thread. :roll:

Anyways, I definitely see the time saving benefit from using this ARA with Syncroarts stuff; but the Melodyne vs. Variaudio debates seems a bit moot to me. I understand Melodyne is the say all be all of this midi style editing of audio data, but I've never come across anything where Variaudio (in its current iteration) just couldn't conveniently get the job done very well. Maybe there is some analysis features in Melodyne Studio that justifies the $700 ticket on that one??

+1 for ARA

Vas314
Junior Member
Posts: 174
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 5:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by Vas314 » Mon Jul 16, 2018 11:53 pm

01w wrote:
Thu Jun 07, 2018 3:47 am
If steinberg won’t add ara into cubase soon, I guess I’ll be moving to studio one
If ARA was to be in all DAW's I would pick in order of preferences:
FL Studio. Unfortunately unlikely to get ARA2 soon.
Cubase
Studio One and Reaper are tied
Samplitude
Mulab, Bitwig, MixMaster, Waveform

Since the top DAW on my list with ARA is Studio One then that is what I currently use.
But Picked up Cubase 9.5 and to activate when V10 is released with ARA2, I hope.

Yes, a DAW must have ARA integration for me to consider it as my main DAW.
Cubase 10.0.30, S1 4.5, Reaper 5, FLS 20, Bidule - Windows 10 - 64bit, Focusrite 2i4, iPad Air as Midi Controller, 23" 10-touch monitor, ExpressionMate, Waves Gold, Komplete 12, PSP, Eventide, Melda, Soundtoys, Hornet etc.

cubace
Member
Posts: 505
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 6:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by cubace » Tue Jul 17, 2018 5:56 am

djw wrote:
Sat Jun 24, 2017 3:30 am
When Microsoft got competition to DirectX 11 (Mantle, Vulkan) they didn't just switch to their competitors' standard. They made DirectX 12. (which is used on Xbox)

In this case, instead of abandoning VST3 when the competition gets heated, wouldn't Steinberg rather go for a souped up VST4?
VST2 is now dead so it seems to be time to get on to VST4. I think there are things in VST3 that need to be cleared out and I think they have learned a few things over the years.

Tj99
Junior Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 9:25 am
Contact:

Re: Please add ARA integration

Post by Tj99 » Tue Jul 24, 2018 2:01 pm

+1 for ARA integration

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest