Import Track from Project (all track types)

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
mart
Member
Posts: 743
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

Import Track from Project (all track types)

Post by mart »

This has been asked for a lot of times over the years but here we go again..

Import track from Project. I think every pro user would jump for joy if finally Cubase Pro expanded its Import Audio Track from Project to include ALL track types... The total equivalent to 'import session data' in ProTools

The option to NOT include the media on the track should be included.
Windows 10 Build 1909 , Gigabyte x58 Soc FORCE, 16gb Ddr4 RAM, Intel 5930x, Cubase 10.5, Dorico 3 UAD-2 PCIe (1 x OCTO & 1 x Quad ), Protools 12.7, Vienna Ensemble Pro 7 with 32gb Slave PC.

mart
Member
Posts: 743
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Import Track from Project (all track types)

Post by mart »

Anyone behind me on this. The more requests the more emphasis on dev
Windows 10 Build 1909 , Gigabyte x58 Soc FORCE, 16gb Ddr4 RAM, Intel 5930x, Cubase 10.5, Dorico 3 UAD-2 PCIe (1 x OCTO & 1 x Quad ), Protools 12.7, Vienna Ensemble Pro 7 with 32gb Slave PC.

outloaf
Junior Member
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Import Track from Project (all track types)

Post by outloaf »

Yes please! As it stands, it's really half-baked.. not to mention this was a highlighted feature during the version 8 cycle. I wonder what happened?
Windows 10, i7 6700k, RME UCX, Cubase 8.5 and 10 pro, Lavry Converters, Audient ASP008, A-Designs MP2A, Mesa Mark V, 5150, Boogie and Bogner cabs

outloaf
Junior Member
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Import Track from Project (all track types)

Post by outloaf »

I guess nobody cares about workflow anymore..
Windows 10, i7 6700k, RME UCX, Cubase 8.5 and 10 pro, Lavry Converters, Audient ASP008, A-Designs MP2A, Mesa Mark V, 5150, Boogie and Bogner cabs

mart
Member
Posts: 743
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Import Track from Project (all track types)

Post by mart »

It doesnt sound sexy in marketing department as a new whoosy synth
Windows 10 Build 1909 , Gigabyte x58 Soc FORCE, 16gb Ddr4 RAM, Intel 5930x, Cubase 10.5, Dorico 3 UAD-2 PCIe (1 x OCTO & 1 x Quad ), Protools 12.7, Vienna Ensemble Pro 7 with 32gb Slave PC.

rhino666
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 12:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Import Track from Project (all track types)

Post by rhino666 »

+1
Cubase Pro 10.0.10, Win 10, 64GB RAM, AMD 1920X, RME Fireface/RME Multiface

mart
Member
Posts: 743
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Import Track from Project (all track types)

Post by mart »

I really need this feature
Windows 10 Build 1909 , Gigabyte x58 Soc FORCE, 16gb Ddr4 RAM, Intel 5930x, Cubase 10.5, Dorico 3 UAD-2 PCIe (1 x OCTO & 1 x Quad ), Protools 12.7, Vienna Ensemble Pro 7 with 32gb Slave PC.

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest