Annual Request: Vertical Marker Rule

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
User avatar
suntower
Senior Member
Posts: 1709
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Seattle/Dublin
Contact:

Annual Request: Vertical Marker Rule

Post by suntower » Mon May 29, 2017 4:55 am

I wish I was more of a Photoshop kind of a guy.

ALL I want is a semi-transparent vertical rule running from the top track to the bottom at every marker.

One VERY easy way to do this would be as follows.

Whatever colour I make a marker, the vertical rule at that point would take on that same colour. Get it? That would make it sooooo much easier to find my way through large projects.

This could be a .0x improvement.

---JC
Primary: i7960 16gb RAM, SSD, 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Second: Sandybridge 16gb RAM 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Laptop: HP Pavilion i5, 8GB RAM 7200RPM, Cubase Pro 10, iCPro, WL9.5, Win 10
Vienna Ensemble5, VSL, NI Komplete, EWQLSO, LASS, Embertone, Arturia, Waves, Soundtoys etc. CME UF8, Roland TD-12 VDrums

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3749
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Annual Request: Vertical Marker Rule

Post by Prock » Mon May 29, 2017 3:48 pm

+1 An optional vertical line at each (or even at only certain markers of your choosing) would be a nice enhancement.

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.0.20, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

hudson1
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2019 3:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Annual Request: Vertical Marker Rule

Post by hudson1 » Wed May 29, 2019 8:29 pm

Pleeeease! Make this available!
Sonar had this feature for decades and its so useful.. I really miss it on Cubase as I use it as my new DAW now.
DAW: Cubase 10 Pro
PC: Intel i7 7700k, 24 GB RAM , 2 SSD 1T
INTERFACE: Focusrite Scarllet 18i20, Presonus AudioBox iOne
CONTROLLERS: Behringer X-Touch, M-Audio Keystation 49, Novation Nocturn
HARDWARE: Warm Audio WA76, Tone Beast TB12, DBX 166A, Tascam TA 1VP, Behringer FX-2000
MICS: Advanced Audio CM87, SM7B, SM 57, SM 58, Rode M5 MP, Golden Age Project R1 MKII Ribbon
SOFTWARE: Superior Drummer 3, EZ Mix, Slate Digital Bundle, Waves, etc.
BAND: thelautreamonts.com

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest