Please include automation lanes in track versions

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
mbira
Member
Posts: 636
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 3:22 am
Contact:

Please include automation lanes in track versions

Post by mbira »

It seems like such an obvious thing for automation lanes to be included in track versions that I thought I must be doing something wrong...but nope! This will really save a lot when we want to automate filter sweeps, and test different ideas.
Cubase Pro | Wavelab Pro | Dorico Pro | SpectraLayers | Halion 6 | Laptop: Macbook Pro 2.4 GHz 8-Core Intel Core i9 32 G RAM, OS 10.15.5| Studio computer: 2012 12 core Mac Pro Tower 64 G RAM | PC Slave i7 8920 running VEP6 | Apollo 16 Firewire

Larioso
Member
Posts: 596
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 9:18 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Please include automation lanes in track versions

Post by Larioso »

+1
Forgive me for repeating the same text below I put a number of times now.
Many things point towards how useful an extension of Trackversions could be - good idea.

Quite a bit of good thinking in Sonar on this matter - MIxrecall.
You can even have different plugins in different MixRecalls that are saved.
And there are checkboxes what to include so you get it on a level that suits you - plugins, automation and so forth.
The only thing remaining is clips on tracks - that are the same.

I did an experiment with Waves NLS to see which console I liked better, and different positions.
MIxRecall is perfect for this kind of learning process as well - what does different console emulations do to a mix.

In Cubase maybe extend Trackversions with options what to include would be swell - now being only clips on tracks.
That be true track versions on the level you choose.
Windows 7 Pro - Intel i7-860 2.8GHz 16 GB - Cubase Pro 9.5 latest - RME HDSP 9632 + AI4S + Audient ASP 800 - Nvidia GT730

djw
Senior Member
Posts: 1644
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: Please include automation lanes in track versions

Post by djw »

+1

stutter_
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 8:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Please include automation lanes in track versions

Post by stutter_ »

+1

vapro
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 1:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Please include automation lanes in track versions

Post by vapro »

+1


In_Stereo
Senior Member
Posts: 1533
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Please include automation lanes in track versions

Post by In_Stereo »

+1
Latest Cubase 10.5, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, i9 10920x 12-core 4.8gHz, 128 gigs RAM, AMD RX-550 , plugins galore, some hardware, a bunch of real instruments and synths, Apollo 8 TB, etc., etc., and two cats

User avatar
profezeus
Junior Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:34 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Please include automation lanes in track versions

Post by profezeus »

+1

I hope that this comes with Cubase Pro 10.
System 1: Custom ADK 9700Z Laptop with 4 internal SSD's, i7-4790K CPU, 32GB RAM, RME Babyface - Windows 8.1 64bit, Cubase Pro 10.5.20 & 10.0.60
System 2: Custom ADK 8600 Laptop with 3 internal SSD's, i7-2820QM CPU, 16GB RAM, RME Babyface - Windows 7 64bit, Cubase Pro 9.5.50
VSL, VEP5, East West CC, Arturia V Collection etc., CC121, various electronic and acoustic instruments.

JT3Jon
Member
Posts: 366
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 9:16 am
Contact:

Re: Please include automation lanes in track versions

Post by JT3Jon »

+1!
Cubase 9.5.41 OS10.12.6 MacPro 12-core 3.33Ghz, 64GB RAM, UA Apollo


theodorozzz
Junior Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 10:19 am
Contact:

Re: Please include automation lanes in track versions

Post by theodorozzz »

It seems super popular request, so I'd add +1.
The thing is not only to try different automations, which would be incredible option. Also when you try new version you can easily lose your previous automation curve - without mention it, before it's too late.

ooshadar
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 4:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Please include automation lanes in track versions

Post by ooshadar »

+1

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest