Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
mbira
Member
Posts: 636
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 3:22 am
Contact:

Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

Post by mbira »

It is surprising that I can't have independent automation for different track versions. A big benefit of track versions would be to be able to audition different types of automation. Please let us have independent automation and plug in settings for different track versions-just like how Pro Tools lets you do in Playlists.
Cubase Pro | Wavelab Pro | Dorico Pro | SpectraLayers | Halion 6 | Laptop: Macbook Pro 2.4 GHz 8-Core Intel Core i9 32 G RAM, OS 10.15.5| Studio computer: 2012 12 core Mac Pro Tower 64 G RAM | PC Slave i7 8920 running VEP6 | Apollo 16 Firewire

In_Stereo
Senior Member
Posts: 1529
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

Post by In_Stereo »

Absolutely yes, +1.

PT Playlists are far beyond in capability of what we can do in Cubase right now, but even this would be welcome.
Latest Cubase 10.5, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, i9 10920x 12-core 4.8gHz, 128 gigs RAM, AMD RX-550 , plugins galore, some hardware, a bunch of real instruments and synths, Apollo 8 TB, etc., etc., and two cats

umfufu
Member
Posts: 328
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

Post by umfufu »

TOTALLY on the automation front!!
+1
iMacPro 10 Cores, 64 Gigs Ram. High Sierra 10.13.6. CubasePro 10 and Nuendo 8 (latests). Universal Audio Interfaces.

Evertone
Member
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2015 9:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

Post by Evertone »

+1000

Ditto!
Cubase Pro 10.5
Mojave 10.14.6
iMac i7 - 32gb ram
Apogee Symphony IO

User avatar
ANeeman
Member
Posts: 355
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2016 8:30 am
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

Post by ANeeman »

There was discussion about this last year. We are waiting these changes this year. Maybe ;)

+1 000 000

Maybe devs think that we don't need automations at recording level of projects? But I think that track versions are usable at mixing session too.
Cubase Pro 10.5, WaveLab Pro 10.0, Dorico Elements 3.5, HALion 6, HSO, KOMPLETE 12 U CE, Spitfire Albion ONE
UR242, MG10XU, MG12XU, CS1x, M-Audio Oxygene-25.
Windows 10 Pro, 3.4 GHz, 16 GB.
Albums: Presence (2019) | Millectrinium (2018) | Nature. Water (2017) | Oracle (2017) | Two. Midnight Talks (2015)


User avatar
Winter Rat
Member
Posts: 710
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

Post by Winter Rat »

+1
Cubase 9.5
Win 8.1 or Win 10 Pro; Intel Core i7-8700K; Gigabyte GA-Z370 HD3P; 16 GB, 3000 MHz; GeForce GTX 1050.

User avatar
profezeus
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:34 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

Post by profezeus »

+1

Bump
System 1: Custom ADK 9700Z Laptop with 4 internal SSD's, i7-4790K CPU, 32GB RAM, RME Babyface - Windows 8.1 64bit, Cubase Pro 10.5.12 & 10.0.50
System 2: Custom ADK 8600 Laptop with 3 internal SSD's, i7-2820QM CPU, 16GB RAM, RME Babyface - Windows 7 64bit, Cubase Pro 9.5.50
VSL, VEP5, East West CC, Arturia V Collection etc., CC121, various keyboards and acoustic instruments.

ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 949
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Re: Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

Post by ResonantMind »

As long as they are not tied to editing Track Versions because This will complicate things rather than resolve anything. Track Versions is meant for one thing - editing revisions, and clearing while saving previous recording takes or groups of takes.

if they are tied then someone who wants to go back to a previous edit, but had unknowingly not had the same inserts present or whatever... This would be a mess to sort out in projects.

They just need channel presets built into channels themselves which are saved only to those specific channels, ie they are Track Presets within the track, but not global saved track presets.


The same goes for automation. Automation is done after editing, they are a separate thing. You don't want these things tied together because they change too much individually. Would need it's own separate "Automation Versions"

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest