Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
mbira
Member
Posts: 602
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 3:22 am
Contact:

Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

Post by mbira » Fri Feb 02, 2018 11:49 pm

It is surprising that I can't have independent automation for different track versions. A big benefit of track versions would be to be able to audition different types of automation. Please let us have independent automation and plug in settings for different track versions-just like how Pro Tools lets you do in Playlists.
Cubase Pro - usually the latest version | Cubase Elements (because of the damn dongle) | Wavelab Pro | Dorico 2 Pro | Halion 6 | Laptop: Macbook Pro 2.8 GHz Intel Core i7 16 G RAM, OS 10.10| Studio computer: 2012 12 core Mac Pro Tower 64 G RAM | PC Slave i7 8920 running VEP6 | Apollo 16 Firewire

In_Stereo
Senior Member
Posts: 1343
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

Post by In_Stereo » Sat Feb 03, 2018 4:38 am

Absolutely yes, +1.

PT Playlists are far beyond in capability of what we can do in Cubase right now, but even this would be welcome.
Cubase 9.5, Trashcan Mac 6-core 3.7ghz, High Sierra 10.13.4 OS, AMD FirePro D300 Dual, 64 gig RAM, plugins galore, some hardware, a bunch of real instruments and synths, Apollo 8 TB, etc., etc., and two cats

umfufu
Member
Posts: 339
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

Post by umfufu » Sat Feb 03, 2018 7:29 am

TOTALLY on the automation front!!
+1
iMacPro 10 Cores, 64 Gigs Ram. High Sierra 10.13.6. CubasePro 10 and Nuendo 8 (latests). Universal Audio Interfaces.

Evertone
Member
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2015 9:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

Post by Evertone » Sat Feb 03, 2018 7:32 pm

+1000

Ditto!
Cubase Pro 10.0.30
Mojave 10.14.6
iMac i7 - 32gb ram
Apogee Symphony IO

User avatar
ANeeman
Member
Posts: 294
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2016 8:30 am
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

Post by ANeeman » Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:35 am

There was discussion about this last year. We are waiting these changes this year. Maybe ;)

+1 000 000

Maybe devs think that we don't need automations at recording level of projects? But I think that track versions are usable at mixing session too.
Cubase Pro 10.0.40, Win10, 3.40 GHz, 16GB.
Steinberg: HALion 6.3.0, HSO, Native Instruments: KOMPLETE 12 ULTIMATE Collectors Edition
Hardware: UR242, MG10XU, MG12XU, CS1x
Albums: Millectrinium (2018) | Nature. Water (2017) | Oracle (2017) | Two. Midnight Talks (2015)


User avatar
Winter Rat
Member
Posts: 691
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

Post by Winter Rat » Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:04 pm

+1
Cubase 9.5
Win 8.1 or Win 10 Pro; Intel Core i7-8700K; Gigabyte GA-Z370 HD3P; 16 GB, 3000 MHz; GeForce GTX 1050.

User avatar
profezeus
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:34 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

Post by profezeus » Tue Sep 25, 2018 7:44 am

+1

Bump
System 1: Custom ADK 9700Z Laptop with 4 internal SSD's, i7-4790K CPU, 32GB RAM, RME Babyface - Windows 8.1 64bit, Cubase Pro 10.0.15
System 2: Custom ADK 8600 Laptop with 3 internal SSD's, i7-2820QM CPU, 16GB RAM, RME Babyface - Windows 7 64bit, Cubase Pro 9.5.50
VSL, VEP5, East West CC, Arturia V Collection etc., CC121, various keyboards and acoustic instruments.

ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 947
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Re: Please make Track versions have independent automation and insert settings

Post by ResonantMind » Wed Sep 26, 2018 7:06 am

As long as they are not tied to editing Track Versions because This will complicate things rather than resolve anything. Track Versions is meant for one thing - editing revisions, and clearing while saving previous recording takes or groups of takes.

if they are tied then someone who wants to go back to a previous edit, but had unknowingly not had the same inserts present or whatever... This would be a mess to sort out in projects.

They just need channel presets built into channels themselves which are saved only to those specific channels, ie they are Track Presets within the track, but not global saved track presets.


The same goes for automation. Automation is done after editing, they are a separate thing. You don't want these things tied together because they change too much individually. Would need it's own separate "Automation Versions"

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests