Right Click -> Move Track To -> (List of "Track Slots" 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, etc, etc.

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 947
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Right Click -> Move Track To -> (List of "Track Slots" 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, etc, etc.

Post by ResonantMind » Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:51 am

It can be pretty cumbersome to click drag a track from the bottom of a project to the top.


Right Click on the track, in the menu have an option category 'Move Track to:' which opens a list off all the tracks in the project in which you chose where to insert this track in the list, and bumps the current one in that slot down one.


Example:
1.Bass
2.Guitar
3.Cello
4.Drum...
...100.Vocal Lead
101.Piano
102.Vocal Double

If I wanted to move 101.Piano to Track Slot 3.Cello, it would do this:
1.Bass
2.Guitar
3.Piano
4.Cello
(5.Drum)...
...100.whatever was 99...
101.Vocal Lead
102.Vocal Double
Last edited by ResonantMind on Thu Feb 15, 2018 12:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

In_Stereo
Senior Member
Posts: 1343
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Right Click -> Move Track To -> (List of "Track Slots" 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, etc, etc.

Post by In_Stereo » Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:30 pm

+1

Brilliant idea. The Project window is very slow in the way you are able to drag things, which is part of the problem (i.e. you can't scroll past the window borders to go super fast like you can in most other DAWs). This would help greatly with this significant problem and would be a great feature simply on its own!
Cubase 9.5, Trashcan Mac 6-core 3.7ghz, High Sierra 10.13.4 OS, AMD FirePro D300 Dual, 64 gig RAM, plugins galore, some hardware, a bunch of real instruments and synths, Apollo 8 TB, etc., etc., and two cats

Puma0382
Senior Member
Posts: 1744
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Right Click -> Move Track To -> (List of "Track Slots" 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, etc, etc.

Post by Puma0382 » Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:06 am

In_Stereo wrote:
Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:30 pm
+1

Brilliant idea. The Project window is very slow in the way you are able to drag things, which is part of the problem (i.e. you can't scroll past the window borders to go super fast like you can in most other DAWs). This would help greatly with this significant problem and would be a great feature simply on its own!
Agreed - it is painfully slow right now; gladly, not finding I'm doing it that often.

So, +1 :)
System 1:- Win10 64bit, Gigabyte H81M m/board, Intel i7 4790 3.6Ghz, 16Gb RAM, NVIDIA GTX 750 Ti, 2 x 22" HD monitors; Steinberg UR44; Cubase Pro v10.0.40, WaveLab Pro v9.5.50, Studio One v4.5.3, Addictive Drums 2, Komplete 12, StylusRMX

System 2:- Win10 32bit, Q6600 2.4 Ghz, 4Gb RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS, Delta 1010LT; Cubase Pro v8.0.40, WaveLab Pro v9.1.0, Komplete10, StylusRMX

ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 947
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Re: Right Click -> Move Track To -> (List of "Track Slots" 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, etc, etc.

Post by ResonantMind » Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 am

yeaauuhhhh more workflow improvements!!!

User avatar
Winter Rat
Member
Posts: 691
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Right Click -> Move Track To -> (List of "Track Slots" 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, etc, etc.

Post by Winter Rat » Thu Jun 28, 2018 10:09 pm

Hope this will help you, guys. Not exactly what you want but still..

https://youtu.be/uMpIFw1qj8U
Cubase 9.5
Win 8.1 or Win 10 Pro; Intel Core i7-8700K; Gigabyte GA-Z370 HD3P; 16 GB, 3000 MHz; GeForce GTX 1050.

ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 947
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Re: Right Click -> Move Track To -> (List of "Track Slots" 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, etc, etc.

Post by ResonantMind » Thu Sep 27, 2018 7:28 am

thanks. bump

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest