Sampler to open in a new window!

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
RobbieVanDoe_uk
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 12:13 am
Contact:

Sampler to open in a new window!

Post by RobbieVanDoe_uk » Sat Apr 28, 2018 2:24 pm

Wish this would be sorted as you can select piano editor in a new window, instead of opening a sampler track, then open in a new window then close the lower zone.

Disrupts my workflow and cause of this I'm still using Kontakt!

simthembile
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 1:27 am
Contact:

Re: Sampler to open in a new window!

Post by simthembile » Sat Apr 28, 2018 3:00 pm

Rather say or request an option to open it in a new window. The current implementation is very good.

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 7578
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Sampler to open in a new window!

Post by -steve- » Sat Apr 28, 2018 6:47 pm

This feature is already available in C9.5.21. Search for "Open Sampler track in Window" in the Key Commands dialogue.
Cubase Pro and Nuendo, and Dorico Pro; latest versions available.
Windows Pro 10 | i7-3770k | GA-77x-UD5h | UR-RT2 | MOTU Ultralite mk3 hybrid

RobbieVanDoe_uk
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 12:13 am
Contact:

Re: Sampler to open in a new window!

Post by RobbieVanDoe_uk » Sun Apr 29, 2018 1:31 pm

right thanks, ill try that.

beerbong
Member
Posts: 746
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Sampler to open in a new window!

Post by beerbong » Fri May 04, 2018 6:11 pm

this button appears in various editors and functions to move the window into it's own window, or back to the Lower Zone.

https://image.ibb.co/eU1cDn/openwindow.jpg
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest