Editor windows option: always on top

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
Rolander
Member
Posts: 462
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Editor windows option: always on top

Post by Rolander » Wed May 16, 2018 1:02 pm

Every time I want to record or play in an editor I have to open the transport bar (F2) because the editor windows have no record and play buttons (I know I could use key commands but I am a mouse guy). Unfortunately, you cannot use the transport controls in the project window because the editor window vanishes in the background when you click outside the editor. So the easiest resolution to this problem would be to have the option to hold editor windows always on top (as it's possible with plugins and vst-instruments).

Another solution would be to include a trimmed down transport bar.
Music and more from Rolander: http://www.songs-and-stories.de
Youtube Home Mastering: https://www.youtube.com/user/HomeMastering/

Win 10, Cubase 9.5.20,
CPU: Intel i7-2600K Quadcore, 24 MB RAM, MB: GigaByte Z68X-UD4-B3, GraKa: AMD Radeon HD 7800, Audio: Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 + Line 6 UX2

Geppastro
Junior Member
Posts: 185
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Editor windows option: always on top

Post by Geppastro » Wed May 16, 2018 9:49 pm

Please see my workaround here:
viewtopic.php?f=252&t=126507&p=693166#p693166
Paolo
Hardware (desktop): i7-880 3.06 Ghz ; 8 Gig RAM ; Asus P7H55-M/USB3 ; Echo Gina 24 PCI sound card ; ESI M8U XL 8x8 midi interface ; Steinberg CMC-TP.
Software (desktop): : Windows 8.1 Enterprise (64 bit) / Cubase Pro 9.5 v9.5.10 (64 bit) / WaveLab Pro 9 v9.0.35 (64 bit) / HALion 6 v6.1.0 (64 bit) / HALion Symphonic Orchestra / Synthogy Ivory II American Concert D.
Software (laptop Sony VAIO i5-4200U 2.29 Ghz ; 8 Gig RAM): Windows 10 Home (64 bit) / Cubase Elements 9.5 v9.5.10 (64 bit).
Monitors: Genelec 8030.

Rolander
Member
Posts: 462
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Editor windows option: always on top

Post by Rolander » Thu May 17, 2018 6:57 am

Cool! That's I nice trick. Thank you!
Music and more from Rolander: http://www.songs-and-stories.de
Youtube Home Mastering: https://www.youtube.com/user/HomeMastering/

Win 10, Cubase 9.5.20,
CPU: Intel i7-2600K Quadcore, 24 MB RAM, MB: GigaByte Z68X-UD4-B3, GraKa: AMD Radeon HD 7800, Audio: Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 + Line 6 UX2

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest