A Chord Pad Bug after update to v9.0.20

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
Aya
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 7:40 am
Contact:

A Chord Pad Bug after update to v9.0.20

Post by Aya » Tue May 09, 2017 12:32 pm

Before I update to v9.0.20, when I right click on a X Chord Pad. there shows the menu include 'Use X as Origin for Chord Assistant'.

For Example, When I right click on the G7 Chord Pad. the menu show me 'Use G7 as Origin for Chord Assistant'.

But after I update to v9.0.20. When I right click on the C or F Chord Pad. menu shows me 'Use B# as Origin for Chord Assistant' or 'Use E# as Origin for Chord Assistant'.

Yes, C equals to B# and F is same as E#.

But C is C and B# is B#...

This bug happened after I've updated Cubase from v9.0.10 to v9.0.20.
ex.png
(35.36 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3676
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: A Chord Pad Bug after update to v9.0.20

Post by Prock » Tue May 09, 2017 1:45 pm

In this post Martin.Jirsak says he is reporting this as a bug...

viewtopic.php?f=250&t=117091

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.0.20, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

User avatar
Stephen57
Senior Member
Posts: 1608
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 5:32 pm
Location: New York, NY
Contact:

Re: A Chord Pad Bug after update to v9.0.20

Post by Stephen57 » Sat May 20, 2017 7:34 pm

Aya wrote:Before I update to v9.0.20, when I right click on a X Chord Pad. there shows the menu include 'Use X as Origin for Chord Assistant'.

For Example, When I right click on the G7 Chord Pad. the menu show me 'Use G7 as Origin for Chord Assistant'.

But after I update to v9.0.20. When I right click on the C or F Chord Pad. menu shows me 'Use B# as Origin for Chord Assistant' or 'Use E# as Origin for Chord Assistant'.

Yes, C equals to B# and F is same as E#.

But C is C and B# is B#...

This bug happened after I've updated Cubase from v9.0.10 to v9.0.20.
ex.png
Other have posted about this as well. It's a real stone in my shoe. :-(

The last update said the enharmonics had been improved but they were better, if imperfect, before the update. The Chord assistant also shows cadences and common tones as, for example, D Min, G7, B# and so on. The Preferences settings for Enharmonics have no effect I can find to correct this, nor does any settings for Root Key, Origin.

This should be quickly patched if possible.
-------------------------------------------------------
DAW: Cubase Pro 10 (latest ver), using Cubase Pro 9.5; PC: HP Z230, i5 CPU quad-core 3.5 Ghz, 16 Gigs RAM; OS: Win 7 Pro 64-bit; Audio Converters, Scarlett 2I4, Zoom UCR-8; USB MIDI Controller, Akai Advance 49. VST-Is: Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2.5, Stylus RMX; Air Music: Hybrid, Transfuser 2, Vacuum Pro, Velvet, Xpand2; Novation: Bass Station; Sonovox Grand Piano; Rack: Proteus 2000, Korg 03R/W, Yamaha TG 33. Monitoring with KRK Rokit 8/G3, Tannoy PBM 6.5 II, Mics. Scheops, Sennheiser, Rode, Lectrosonics RF, etc.

Help with Cubase:
Documentation: https://steinberg.help/
Location/file paths of presets in Cubase and Nuendo: https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... nd-Nuendo-
Preferences: https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... and-Nuendo

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ellieluse5 and 1 guest