Something strange happened to my track BPM - Help!

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
eightrax
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:30 pm
Contact:

Something strange happened to my track BPM - Help!

Post by eightrax » Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:49 pm

Hi, can somebody work out what is wrong with my production please? Half of my new track has somehow been altered and I cant get it back to normal :x

It was all at 128bpm but i think i may have clicked on a timestretch tool or something as now the first half of the track does not line up with the ruler at the top (see attachment)... they are all now slightly larger than the ruler. I've checked much earlier versions of the file and the midi tracks line up just fine!

I remember glancing down at the BPM at one point and it said something like 128.76 and so i corrected it and now the first half of my track is on the *quiz*.

Is there a way to reset the BPM throughout?

Many thanks in advance
Matthew
Attachments
j.jpg
(140.36 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Prock
Senior Member
Posts: 2660
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Something strange happened to my track BPM - Help!

Post by Prock » Thu Feb 15, 2018 4:59 pm

Maybe there is a .bak file saved that doesn't have the BPM change?

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 9.5.30, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: VB3, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests