Program selector not working well on Cubase 9.5.30 / Halion 3 SE

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
mgnoatto
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2018 2:58 pm
Contact:

Program selector not working well on Cubase 9.5.30 / Halion 3 SE

Post by mgnoatto » Thu Jul 19, 2018 3:06 pm

Hey,

When I open a project, all my saved program selector are gone, they are still loaded on HALion SE but not in the program selector window, so when I export the midi with the program changes setting on, they are just pianos and not the sounds I choose. Never had this issue with Cubase 9 / Halion 5 SE
Have anybody a solution? (not using the program changes insert in each channel)
Thanks!
Last edited by mgnoatto on Wed Aug 01, 2018 12:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 12543
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Program selector not working well on Cubase 9.5.30 / Halion 6 SE

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Fri Jul 20, 2018 7:52 am

Hi and welcome,

Could you send a screenshot before and after, please?

Do you save the projects as CPR, right?
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

mgnoatto
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2018 2:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Program selector not working well on Cubase 9.5.30 / Halion 6 SE

Post by mgnoatto » Wed Aug 01, 2018 12:34 am

Sorry for my late reply! Still having this issues when I work with GM, I save it as cpr and after I open it again I have the same issue, pianos on the program selector of the midi channel and the right sound in Halion. (sorry the problem is with Halion 3 SE)
Thanks!
Attachments
halion problem.JPG
(388.31 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 12543
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Program selector not working well on Cubase 9.5.30 / Halion 3 SE

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Sat Aug 04, 2018 1:40 pm

Hi,

Could you share the MIDI file before you import it to Cubase (to be able to reproduce your state) and then after you export it from Cubase (to see the affected file), please?
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

mgnoatto
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2018 2:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Program selector not working well on Cubase 9.5.30 / Halion 3 SE

Post by mgnoatto » Thu Aug 16, 2018 3:49 pm

I make all with cubase, and select my GM instruments with the program selector, when I close it and open it again all my selections are gone, but the sounds are ok on the Halion. I need to export the midi and keep the sounds into the GM midi file, that’s why important to mantain the selections on program selector. Thanks!

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 12543
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Program selector not working well on Cubase 9.5.30 / Halion 3 SE

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Thu Aug 16, 2018 7:13 pm

Hi,

Could you share the files, as I asked in my previous post, please?
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests