Page 1 of 1

New installl after replacing broken hd (solved)

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 8:26 pm
by Demonsk
I had to replace my broken hd with a new one.
All my Steinberg progs were installed there. When I try to install the progs (cubase, Halion) I get the massage that its already installed.
Do I need to clean the regestry or is there an easier way to instal

Please help me out.

John

Re: New installl after replacing broken hd

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 8:33 pm
by Martin.Jirsak
Hi,

Did you install a clean system to the new drive? Or how does Windows appear there?

Re: New installl after replacing broken hd

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 9:21 pm
by Demonsk
Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Sat Sep 08, 2018 8:33 pm
Hi,

Did you install a clean system to the new drive? Or how does Windows appear there?
Thanks Martin for the response

It is not my system drive i 'd replace but a second one where i had installed my programs like Cubase.
When trying to install to my new drive i get the message that it cannot find the correct path because its referring to an older install wich was on my defected hd.
As far as i now it is because of the registry wich means that i have to delete all the entries regarding steinberg products.
This will take a lot of time.
So is there an easier way to do a clean install ?

Re: New installl after replacing broken hd

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 9:41 pm
by Martin.Jirsak
Hi,

It's not officially supported to install Cubase for other then system (C) drive.

Can you install from the Full Installer?

Re: New installl after replacing broken hd

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 10:04 pm
by Demonsk
problem solved, deleted all registry entries.
Installed Cubase on my new local drive (D) all is working now.

Thanks Martin for replying.

Greetz,
John

Re: New installl after replacing broken hd (solved)

Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 8:05 am
by Martin.Jirsak
Hi,

I'm glad it works too you. But as I said, it's not supported to install Cubase to other then system drive. It happens some users, they came update in this case.