Plugin stuck and freezed in control room main insert.

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
demaniac
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 6:35 pm
Contact:

Plugin stuck and freezed in control room main insert.

Post by demaniac » Fri Oct 05, 2018 8:08 am

Hi. After updating Cubase from 9 -> 9.5 I'm experiencing this.

I have IK ARC 2 in my control room main insert slot 2 and now it doesn't react to anything. Cannot drag to a different slot, cannot open the plugin edit, cannot activate/deactivate.. Fortunately it is deactivated.

I have tried to reset the control room settings and make new settings but it is still stuck in there...

I can put another instance of ARC to a different slot so this is not affecting my work. Just now I cannot do a clean install of Cubase which would surely fix the problem.

Just curious have anyone had similar issue?

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 15482
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin stuck and freezed in control room main insert.

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Mon Oct 08, 2018 12:12 am

Hi,

Is your ARC plug-in up to date, please?

Btw, Mac/Windows?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

demaniac
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 6:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin stuck and freezed in control room main insert.

Post by demaniac » Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:15 am

Yes. It's the v.2.5.
No updates from IK since the release, from over a year ago though...

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 15482
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin stuck and freezed in control room main insert.

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Mon Oct 08, 2018 3:46 pm

Hi,

Is it VST3 or VST2 plug-in? It would be interesting, if you would start Cubase in Safe Start Mode, if the plug-in would pass the extended plug-in test.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

demaniac
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 6:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin stuck and freezed in control room main insert.

Post by demaniac » Mon Oct 08, 2018 4:18 pm

It's VST version 2.4.
I should point out that It has been in my CR insert in every project for over a year and no problems before this.

Made a clean windows & cubase installation today (was well overdue anyway) so no problem anymore.
Tested with Safestartmode and got no notifications. Will remain a mystery I guess.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 15482
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin stuck and freezed in control room main insert.

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:16 am

Hi,

I'm glad it works to you, now.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

ulesto
Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:20 am
Contact:

Re: Plugin stuck and freezed in control room main insert.

Post by ulesto » Tue Mar 19, 2019 9:02 pm

I just had this exact problem.

Here is an easy solution for anyone in the future.

Remove the ARC 2.vst from the VST folder.
Open the project in Cubase.
The !!!ARC 2!!! slot is now accessible to remove the plug in.
Save the project.
Replace the vst into the plugins folder
Open the Project in Cubase and reinsert ARC 2.
Save.
Mac Pro, OSX 10.11.6, MR816CSX, Cubase Pro 9.5, Wavelab Pro 9.5, Halion 6, Halion Sonic, HSO, Waves, UAD...

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests