Plugin stuck and freezed in control room main insert.

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
demaniac
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 6:35 pm
Contact:

Plugin stuck and freezed in control room main insert.

Post by demaniac » Fri Oct 05, 2018 8:08 am

Hi. After updating Cubase from 9 -> 9.5 I'm experiencing this.

I have IK ARC 2 in my control room main insert slot 2 and now it doesn't react to anything. Cannot drag to a different slot, cannot open the plugin edit, cannot activate/deactivate.. Fortunately it is deactivated.

I have tried to reset the control room settings and make new settings but it is still stuck in there...

I can put another instance of ARC to a different slot so this is not affecting my work. Just now I cannot do a clean install of Cubase which would surely fix the problem.

Just curious have anyone had similar issue?

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 12904
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin stuck and freezed in control room main insert.

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Mon Oct 08, 2018 12:12 am

Hi,

Is your ARC plug-in up to date, please?

Btw, Mac/Windows?
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

demaniac
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 6:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin stuck and freezed in control room main insert.

Post by demaniac » Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:15 am

Yes. It's the v.2.5.
No updates from IK since the release, from over a year ago though...

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 12904
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin stuck and freezed in control room main insert.

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Mon Oct 08, 2018 3:46 pm

Hi,

Is it VST3 or VST2 plug-in? It would be interesting, if you would start Cubase in Safe Start Mode, if the plug-in would pass the extended plug-in test.
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

demaniac
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 6:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin stuck and freezed in control room main insert.

Post by demaniac » Mon Oct 08, 2018 4:18 pm

It's VST version 2.4.
I should point out that It has been in my CR insert in every project for over a year and no problems before this.

Made a clean windows & cubase installation today (was well overdue anyway) so no problem anymore.
Tested with Safestartmode and got no notifications. Will remain a mystery I guess.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 12904
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin stuck and freezed in control room main insert.

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:16 am

Hi,

I'm glad it works to you, now.
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: milwel traamen and 7 guests