BFD3 maxes out audio performance

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
dmp373
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 6:55 pm
Location: TX
Contact:

BFD3 maxes out audio performance

Post by dmp373 »

Has anyone experienced the problem where BFD3 maxes out the parameters in the Audio Performance window and so ruins audio quality? It happens to me even if BFD3 is the only thing in the project.

I use Cubase Pro 9.5 latest update with an Apollo Firewire (latest driver and firmware) on a 2009 MacPro running El Capitan with 40gb of ram. All drivers etc. up to date. BFD3 on version 3.2.3.3 (latest non-beta). I have samples set to the max (2048).
Attachments
Screen Shot 2019-02-27 at 3.06.59 PM.png
(491.36 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4613
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: BFD3 maxes out audio performance

Post by raino »

You should look at the settings inside BFD3 for its audio engine & performance. Sorry not at my DAW to get correct name. But there are a couple of settings pages where all sorts of adjustments that impact performance can be made.

Not qualified to comment about Mac specific performance.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.5, Win10 Home, Halion6, Groove Agent 5, WaveLab Pro 10, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Latest: Bawdy Politik https://rodgerraino.bandcamp.com/releases

dmp373
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 6:55 pm
Location: TX
Contact:

Re: BFD3 maxes out audio performance

Post by dmp373 »

Tanks raino, I've looked at that but with 40gb of ram and the processors in my macpro I should have to cut back on any settings or detail levels.
drampadm
2018 Mac mini, 3.2 GHz Intel Core i7 with 64gb ram
Cubase 10 Pro, Wavelab Elements 9.5
UAD Apollo firewire with thunderbolt card

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4613
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: BFD3 maxes out audio performance

Post by raino »

dmp373 wrote:
Wed Mar 27, 2019 12:27 am
Tanks raino, I've looked at that but with 40gb of ram and the processors in my macpro I should have to cut back on any settings or detail levels.
Ahh, I see. FYI, this is why we encourage folks to put their DAW's specs in their signature.

Hopefully a Mac user will chime in with advice.

I can say that BFD3 is running great on my getting-long-in-the-tooth PC with only 16GB so something else must be coming into play for you.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.5, Win10 Home, Halion6, Groove Agent 5, WaveLab Pro 10, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Latest: Bawdy Politik https://rodgerraino.bandcamp.com/releases

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests