Arranger track pauze not working (9.5.50)

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
Eversor
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 11:30 pm
Contact:

Arranger track pauze not working (9.5.50)

Post by Eversor » Sun Oct 20, 2019 3:34 pm

Hello,

After updating cubase to version 9.5.50, our arranger track no longer want to pauze after playback. When selecting the "Repeat Forever" mode, this works fine. However, the "Pauze after repeats" does not pauze but just goes on to the next section in the current arrangement. We've got a show coming up next weekend and I'm already struggling with this for hours without any luck. Anyone got an Idea how to solve this? I'm not sure if this is a bug or something else.

Update: I've tried this in a new project and also in that project it is not working. Seems like a bug.

Steps to reproduce:
- Create new project
- Add an arranger track
- Create Event A (bar 1-3)
- Create Event B (bar 3-5)
- Add Event A to arrangement
- Add Event B to arrangement
- Activate arranger mode

- Set mode of Event A to 'pauze after repeats'
- hit play => playback does NOT pauze afer Event A is finished and continues into Event B

- set mode of Event A to 'repeat forever'
- hit play => playback repeats Event A forever as expected

Sytem information:
OSX 10.15 with Cubase 9.5.50. No VST's involved.

Cheers

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 19262
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Arranger track pauze not working (9.5.50)

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Thu Oct 24, 2019 3:36 pm

Hi and welcome,

Yes, I can confirm.

I reported this to Steinberg.

Btw, Cubase 9.5 is not (and will not be) officially compatible with macOS 10.15.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Timo
Member
Posts: 369
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Arranger track pauze not working (9.5.50)

Post by Timo » Thu Oct 24, 2019 9:41 pm

Works fine here (Windows 10, 9.5.50). Probably a Mac only bug?
Tanzmusik und Hochzeitsband: The Rainbows - Music & Fun

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 19262
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Arranger track pauze not working (9.5.50)

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Tue Oct 29, 2019 12:03 pm

Hi,

Interesting, I cannot reproduce it anymore. I'm doing something different way now.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests