Page 1 of 1

Midi filter doesn't work

Posted: Wed Jan 22, 2020 2:43 am
by owen841130
Although I already filter the pitchbend on both record and thru, it still gets recorded at the beginning of the recording. It looks like the midi filter is too slow to filter the initial recording. Does anyone have a solution?

Re: Midi filter doesn't work

Posted: Sat Jan 25, 2020 10:58 am
by Martin.Jirsak
Hi,

What exactly do you mean by "at the beginning"? How do you provoke the issue, please?

Please try to describe it in step by step manner in details.

Re: Midi filter doesn't work

Posted: Sat Feb 01, 2020 1:17 pm
by owen841130
My midi keyboard's pitch bend is so broken. It just keeps sending data even though there is no one touching it. So I turn on the midi filter. And then, I record some instrument tracks, and It always sounds out of tune. So I open the editor, turn out there is still a point in the pitch bend column at the beginning of the recording. Now I have to remove it manually after every recording.

Re: Midi filter doesn't work

Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 1:23 pm
by Martin.Jirsak
Hi,

Add MIDI Insert Monitor, please. Can you see any incoming Pitch Bend data, please?