How to specify another drive to install content?

Interested in HALion 6 or HALion Sonic 3? Having questions regarding the update or upgrade to the latest version? Please post here!
Post Reply
beanstalk40
Junior Member
Posts: 171
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:43 am
Contact:

How to specify another drive to install content?

Post by beanstalk40 » Sat Feb 17, 2018 7:42 am

Hi!

I dont have 30 GB available on my C Drive (Win 7)...

I'd like to buy Halion 6... I know I can transfer the library content after installation using the library manager... But, is there some way I could specify another drive to install content during the initial install procedure?

Thanks
Machine 1 - WIN 7 x64, Cubase 9.5 Pro, Intel Core i7 4790k, Gigabyte GA-Z97M-D3H, 16GB RAM, EMU 1820M

Machine 2 (laptop) - WIN 8.1 x64, Cubase 9.5 Pro, HP Envy J111TX, Core i7 4700MQ, 8GB RAM, Audient ID4

mitch_i
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: How to specify another drive to install content?

Post by mitch_i » Mon Feb 19, 2018 8:47 pm

I wondered about this also and found some posts describing how to redirect using mklink.

But nobody seems to have mentioned changing this registry entry:

\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Steinberg\VST Sound\Steinberg HALion Content

This is just a suggestion, which I haven't tried.

beanstalk40
Junior Member
Posts: 171
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:43 am
Contact:

Re: How to specify another drive to install content?

Post by beanstalk40 » Tue Feb 20, 2018 7:20 am

Thanks for the reply... guess this purchase will have to wait... was hoping to get it during the current sale... now that's ended... and I can't fiddle around with my C drive in any case...
Machine 1 - WIN 7 x64, Cubase 9.5 Pro, Intel Core i7 4790k, Gigabyte GA-Z97M-D3H, 16GB RAM, EMU 1820M

Machine 2 (laptop) - WIN 8.1 x64, Cubase 9.5 Pro, HP Envy J111TX, Core i7 4700MQ, 8GB RAM, Audient ID4

Post Reply

Return to “Presales”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest