HALion 6 without hardware dongle? transfer?

Interested in HALion 6 or HALion Sonic 3? Having questions regarding the update or upgrade to the latest version? Please post here!
Post Reply
msy
Member
Posts: 333
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:37 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

HALion 6 without hardware dongle? transfer?

Post by msy » Tue Aug 14, 2018 3:44 pm

Hi all,

I bought HALion 4 and upgraded to 5 and then 6. Now unfortunatelly I don't have the time to spend with HALion anymore so I'm thinking of selling it to someone who can enjoy it instead.

However, it seems like new buyers of HALion 6 are not required to buy a hardware dongle, and it seems it's much harder to sell the dongle version since a lot of people don't like the hardware dongle. I still have other licenses on my own dongle, which would require me to buy another empty dongle before selling (if anyone wants the "dongle" version).

How can I unregister the "dongle" version and transfer the license to the software version of eLicenser instead?
Cubase Pro 9.5.41 on Windows 7 using jBridge for 32bit plugins (production)
Cubase 10.5.0 in Windows 7 (testing...)
HALion 6.3
Soundcard: RME Digiface USB with ADA8200
DAW: Intel Core i7 4790K @ 4.6 GHz |
ASRock X79 Extreme4 | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz | Samsung EVO SSD 250GB | 2x2TB SATA2 | Geforce 460Ti
Computer related hardware: UAD-2 Duo, Behringer BCF2000 (MCU), Nord Lead 4, Eurorack (12U) via ES3/ADAT

msy
Member
Posts: 333
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:37 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 without hardware dongle? transfer?

Post by msy » Thu Aug 16, 2018 12:41 pm

No one knows??
Cubase Pro 9.5.41 on Windows 7 using jBridge for 32bit plugins (production)
Cubase 10.5.0 in Windows 7 (testing...)
HALion 6.3
Soundcard: RME Digiface USB with ADA8200
DAW: Intel Core i7 4790K @ 4.6 GHz |
ASRock X79 Extreme4 | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz | Samsung EVO SSD 250GB | 2x2TB SATA2 | Geforce 460Ti
Computer related hardware: UAD-2 Duo, Behringer BCF2000 (MCU), Nord Lead 4, Eurorack (12U) via ES3/ADAT

User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
Posts: 1668
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO USA
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 without hardware dongle? transfer?

Post by Scab Pickens » Thu Aug 16, 2018 12:49 pm

It is currently not possible to transfer a license from USB to Soft.
Win 10 Home | Cubase Pro 10.5 | WaveLab Elements 8 | i7-950 12GB | Focusrite Pro 40

Post Reply

Return to “Presales”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest