UI glitch

Use this forum for an overview of collected bugs and to report new ones.
Fantacyzer
Junior Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 12:07 am
Contact:

Re: UI glitch

Post by Fantacyzer » Tue Apr 11, 2017 4:18 pm

I have the same UI glitch under WIN10, but it is definitely NOT due to graphic card incompatibility.

Please test the following: under Cubase, start an instance of NI Kontakt, close it and start HALion. Then the glitches are gone! Obviously Kontakt intializes something related to the graphics interface, that HALion doesn't. There must be faulty technical changes in H6 related to graphics, because H5 doesn't have these glitches under the same WIN10 system.

I hope Steinberg hears me and can reproduce the described workaround to find the bug.

User avatar
Matthias Quellmann
Moderator
Posts: 695
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: UI glitch

Post by Matthias Quellmann » Wed Apr 12, 2017 2:01 pm

Fantacyzer wrote:I hope Steinberg hears me and can reproduce the described workaround to find the bug.
We hear you and we are trying to reproduce your workaround. There will be solution in the HALion 6.0.10 maintenance update.
Matthias Quellmann - Senior Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Musing
New Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 9:44 am
Contact:

Re: UI glitch

Post by Musing » Sun Apr 23, 2017 10:26 am

Will it also fix the Bitwig 2 UI glitches?

NeliusH
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 5:19 pm
Contact:

Re: UI glitch

Post by NeliusH » Mon May 08, 2017 1:51 pm

Matthias Quellmann wrote: We hear you and we are trying to reproduce your workaround. There will be solution in the HALion 6.0.10 maintenance update.
When can we expect this 6.0.10 mainenance update to be released?

Best,
Harald

hcaBSJ
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 8:10 pm
Contact:

Re: UI glitch

Post by hcaBSJ » Wed Jun 07, 2017 11:52 am

I have an Intel HD 2000 graphics adapter, which is stated not to be compatible with windows 10.
But:
- I did not encounter any graphics problems until Halion 6
- In Halion 6 standalone the tabs don't show properly, in halion sonic 3 standalone they DO though
- As a plugin in Cubase 9 Halion 6 does not show the tabs properly, halion sonic does.
- When I load an older project with a Halion track, the tabs display correct, and from that moment when creating a new project with Halion 6, the tabs display correctly. Until I close Cubase and start a new session: then the tabs don;t show correct.
So this seems not to be a display adapter problem.

Reinstalling Halion, choosing another screenset, or replacing the editor folder -as mentioned above- do not solve the problem for me. Until now, I did not get Halion 6 standalone get to work. :(

fuztec25
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 9:19 am
Contact:

Re: UI glitch

Post by fuztec25 » Mon Jun 12, 2017 9:11 am

Same here. I CANNOT believe Steinberg didn't still find a fix for it.
Fuz!

valsolim
Junior Member
Posts: 194
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:54 pm
Location: Brno, Czechia
Contact:

Re: UI glitch

Post by valsolim » Thu Jun 29, 2017 9:47 pm

Here is a piece of good news! The solution announced by Matthias worked for me on Intel HD 2000 GPU.

https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... on-Windows

Best regards
--
Miloslav
Cubase Pro 9.5, Dorico Pro 2, HALion 6, WaveLab Pro 9.5, Windows 10, Plogue Bidule, Cognitone Synfire, Celemony Melodyne, MeldaProduction, ToneBoosters, Voxengo, Steinberg MR816csx, Presonus DigiMax FS, ART HeadAmp 6 Pro, IK Multimedia ARC 2, Adam Audio A7X + Sub10, AKG K271 mkII, TC Electronic Konnekt 24D, Steinberg UR22, Audix D2, D4, D6, i5, ADX-51, Sennheiser e614, 2x Shure SM137, Røde NT1-A, DPA 4099 S/U, Roland FC-300, Steinberg CC121, Yamaha KX49

enhantz
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: UI glitch

Post by enhantz » Fri Sep 22, 2017 2:22 am

Yes I was so happy to purchase and download Halion 6, to my dissapointment, there are two issues, sidechaining of the VST should be universal in any DAW but the main point in Standalone I have this exact same glitch, and also the Macro Page designer does not load, I am using Windows 10, also what is so funny about this, if you open the VST in say FL Studio, or another DAW, the interface looks normal, so that sort of tells me this has something more to do with the coding than Windows 10, am I right or wrong about this, and it does need to be addressed if people are paying for this software and the previous versions were working fine... I also tried that registry fix, no dice....

User avatar
abject39
Member
Posts: 264
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 8:20 pm
Location: Ventura, Ca
Contact:

Re: UI glitch

Post by abject39 » Sat Sep 23, 2017 12:38 am

enhantz wrote:
Fri Sep 22, 2017 2:22 am
Yes I was so happy to purchase and download Halion 6, to my dissapointment, there are two issues, sidechaining of the VST should be universal in any DAW but the main point in Standalone I have this exact same glitch, and also the Macro Page designer does not load, I am using Windows 10, also what is so funny about this, if you open the VST in say FL Studio, or another DAW, the interface looks normal, so that sort of tells me this has something more to do with the coding than Windows 10, am I right or wrong about this, and it does need to be addressed if people are paying for this software and the previous versions were working fine... I also tried that registry fix, no dice....
This has been fixed already. update your Halion.
My vision is uncompromising: to transcend my clients dreams by mesmerizing their audience with the world's finest audio arrangements and products.

teceem
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 7:59 pm
Contact:

Re: UI glitch

Post by teceem » Sat Dec 30, 2017 10:59 pm

abject39 wrote:
Sat Sep 23, 2017 12:38 am
This has been fixed already. update your Halion.
Great, but it doesn't fix Halion Sonic SE3 - which has the same issue (still, in Cubase 9.5.10).

misohoza
Member
Posts: 816
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: UI glitch

Post by misohoza » Thu Jan 25, 2018 11:04 pm

The same problem is back again with Halion 6.1 update.
Applying the registry fix again doesn't seem to work.
Win 10 Home, 64 bit, 8 gb ram,
Cubase Pro 9, Wavelab Pro 9, Halion 6, Dorico,
NI Komplete 10 Ultimate, Ozone 7,
UR 44

jovemprogramador
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 7:43 pm
Contact:

Re: UI glitch

Post by jovemprogramador » Sat Jan 27, 2018 1:23 am

UI glitch in 6.1 update come back, d2dfix.reg d'ont resolve, the issues persist.

jovemprogramador
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 7:43 pm
Contact:

Re: UI glitch

Post by jovemprogramador » Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:06 am

ErroHalion61.png
(99.99 KiB) Not downloaded yet

dazza
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 11:43 pm
Contact:

Re: UI glitch

Post by dazza » Fri Feb 16, 2018 8:36 am

yes me too ,been having problems with wavelab 9.5 elements and Cubase pro 9.5 ,halion 6 .1 all the tabs are funny and halion sonic in the options screen .Cubase pro 9.5 clicks back ok when i open the score edit .

dazza
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 11:43 pm
Contact:

Re: UI glitch

Post by dazza » Fri Feb 16, 2018 9:56 pm

i can confirm that when i open an instance of ni kontakt the glitch has gone .

NeliusH
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 5:19 pm
Contact:

Re: UI glitch

Post by NeliusH » Mon Feb 19, 2018 2:31 pm

Yep, the UI glitch is back again with the 6.1 update.
The d2dfix.reg file which fixed the UI glitch in the 6.0 version doesn't fix it anymore.
Could it be that some registerfiles where renamed with the update so that the register path in the d2dfix.reg file isn't correct anymore?

Steinberg since you fixed the problem in a previous version it shouldn't be so hard to fix it in the new update 6.1 version.
Please help.

Best Harald

IanE
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 12:32 pm
Contact:

Re: UI glitch

Post by IanE » Tue Feb 20, 2018 12:19 pm

Same UI glitch with Intel HD Graphics 4000

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest