HALion 3 sounds (HSBs) not loading/ found

Use this forum for an overview of collected bugs and to report new ones.
Post Reply
Haavard
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:30 am
Contact:

HALion 3 sounds (HSBs) not loading/ found

Post by Haavard » Sat Mar 04, 2017 10:52 pm

I get the message every time I open or edit HALion 6 that the HSB files for HALion 3 content are not found. When I locate them, HALion still insists that they are not found.

What is up with that? Anyone else?
Haavard
(Previous nick on Cubase.net: ToonHead)

Gerrit Junge
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 134
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:30 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion 3 sounds (HSBs) not loading/ found

Post by Gerrit Junge » Thu Mar 09, 2017 10:23 am

Hi Haavard,
can you provide a screenshot of the exact error message that comes up when you trying to load HALion 3 HSB files?
And are you aware that HALion 6 is not longer able to load fxp/fxb or HSB files without an additional "Addon license"
For details please have a look here :
https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... s-versions

best regards
Gerrit
Senior Quality Engineer
VST Instruments
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH

Haavard
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:30 am
Contact:

Re: HALion 3 sounds (HSBs) not loading/ found

Post by Haavard » Thu Mar 09, 2017 10:38 pm

I get the attached message for all HALion 3 content, every time I open a HALion editor or standalone.

In the link, it only says that I need an addon licence to run HALion 5, not that I need it for loading the content. Content created by me or anyone else than Steinberg for/with HAL3 loads fine.

I mainly need to to load older projects, although some of the patches are actually nice.
Attachments
Ta inn hele skjermen 09.03.2017 22.34.13.bmp.jpg
(232.85 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Haavard
(Previous nick on Cubase.net: ToonHead)

Gerrit Junge
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 134
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:30 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion 3 sounds (HSBs) not loading/ found

Post by Gerrit Junge » Mon Mar 13, 2017 11:14 am

Hi Haavard,
I have to agree that the error message is not typical for a missing license. I would suggest the following :
Secure that you have the latest eLicenser Control (version 6.10.5.1206) installed :
https://www.steinberg.net/de/company/te ... enser.html
Does it work now?

best regards
Gerrit Junge
Senior Quality Engineer
VST Instruments
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH

maggie
Member
Posts: 292
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2013 1:08 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion 3 sounds (HSBs) not loading/ found

Post by maggie » Sun Jun 25, 2017 3:06 pm

The same here. The current Windows 10 64 bit, current eLicenser version and HALion 5 Addon license.
Cubase 9.5 pro, Halion 6, Groove Agent 4, Padshop Pro, Tone2 Electra 2, Tone2 Ultraspace, U-He Diva, U-He Presswerk, U-He Hive, Tubeohm Vintage, Virtual CZ, Arturia Solina V, Arturia Analog Lab, Waldorf Nave, Synapse Dune 2, UVI Falcon, UVI Grand Piano Type D, AiR Xpand!2, Steinberg UR22, Arturia Keylab 49 (Black Edition), Intel i7 2600, 16GB RAM, ASUS P8Z68-V/GEN 3, Windows 10 64bit

Haavard
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:30 am
Contact:

Re: HALion 3 sounds (HSBs) not loading/ found

Post by Haavard » Thu Jan 04, 2018 10:36 pm

I have the latest Elicencer software. Cubase, HALion 6 and HALion symphony orchestra are listed there. Should there be a separate licence for HALion 3?
Haavard
(Previous nick on Cubase.net: ToonHead)

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest