Waldorf filter bug in HSSE3

Use this forum for an overview of collected bugs and to report new ones.
Post Reply
User avatar
abject39
Member
Posts: 264
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 8:20 pm
Location: Ventura, Ca
Contact:

Waldorf filter bug in HSSE3

Post by abject39 » Tue Oct 03, 2017 3:59 pm

Halion Sonic SE3 seems to have an issue with created libraries that use the Waldorf filter type. I've thus far only confirmed that this specifically affects the cutoff parameter. In all other versions of Halion it works fine but in HSSE3 it has no affect on the parameter at all.
My vision is uncompromising: to transcend my clients dreams by mesmerizing their audience with the world's finest audio arrangements and products.

Gerrit Junge
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 134
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Waldorf filter bug in HSSE3

Post by Gerrit Junge » Wed Oct 25, 2017 3:24 pm

Hi abject39,
the problem described above seems to be fixed already in my internal build and will be published with the next maintenance version.

Thanks for your report and please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Gerrit Junge
Senior Quality Engineer
VST Instruments
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest