HALion Sonic 3 Bug

Use this forum for an overview of collected bugs and to report new ones.
Post Reply
User avatar
CUBASE6_USER
Member
Posts: 251
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2011 7:33 am
Location: USA
Contact:

HALion Sonic 3 Bug

Post by CUBASE6_USER » Sun Oct 22, 2017 2:11 am

Hi I found a minor bug in HS3 when you click on [service and support] >> [find the latest updates] it take you to HALion sonic 2 update page.
Which is VSTi_HALion_Sonic_2/2.0.10/HALion_Sonic_2.0.10_Update_mac.dmg at this time.

:shock:

it should be taking me to this page
https://www.steinberg.net/index.php?id= ... onic_3&L=1
My Music: http://www.youtube.com/user/muuuzzzi
Windows 10
Cubase 10 Pro
GTX 1080 FTW
ASUS ROG Strix Z390-F
Intel i7 9700K (8 cores running all cores 5 Ghz)
32GB RAM (3200Mhz)
Focusrite 2i2 (2nd Gen)

Gerrit Junge
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:30 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion Sonic 3 Bug

Post by Gerrit Junge » Tue Oct 24, 2017 2:59 pm

Hi CUBASE6_USER,
I'm able to reproduce it here. Its now in our Defect-Tracking-System and listed as Bug-ID "HALLY-7178".
I hope we can provide a fix for it soon.

Thanks for your report and please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Gerrit Junge
Senior Quality Engineer
VST Instruments
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest