Halion6.1 update cause playback errors

Use this forum for an overview of collected bugs and to report new ones.
Post Reply
popajoe
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 2:31 pm
Contact:

Halion6.1 update cause playback errors

Post by popajoe » Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:07 pm

Halion6.1 update ...HI i'am having a problem whit playback of my projects ;they sound like they-er out of tune in some parts .

i'am using flexphrased f strat is one of them . so i went back to 6.0.15 i'am OK i'll will wait for next update ...just can't used this one... 8-)
popajoe

Gerrit Junge
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 134
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion6.1 update cause playback errors

Post by Gerrit Junge » Thu Mar 22, 2018 5:25 pm

Hi popajoe,
can you perhaps provide a preset or project that shows that behaviour?

best regards
Gerrit Junge
Senior Quality Engineer
VST Instruments
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 3015
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion6.1 update cause playback errors

Post by Romantique Tp » Thu Mar 22, 2018 5:46 pm

I think he's talking about the FlexPhrased Funky Strat. This is a Halion Sonic SE preset that uses some of the Halion Sonic stock Phrases.

It does sound a bit off using the 6.1.0 update, but I don't remember how it used to sound in 6.0.15.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

popajoe
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 2:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion6.1 update cause playback errors

Post by popajoe » Fri Mar 23, 2018 3:34 am

hi yes it's FlexPhrased Funky Strat. i check it's Halion6 version 6.0.0.1018 i'am using work's great.

don't know how to send you my FL project but you are welcome to use my PC to test it if that's OK whit you
popajoe

popajoe
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 2:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion6.1 update cause playback errors

Post by popajoe » Tue May 22, 2018 6:02 pm

Hi' the new updated 6.1.10 FlexPhrased Funky Strat it still has the same problem in playback ....did notice that in first play of a 8 bar loop whit trigger pad changes it's plays OK second play error comes in then OK on 3rth then OK on 4th..
it keeps doing this ...i hopes that helps you....
popajoe

popajoe
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 2:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion6.1 update cause playback errors

Post by popajoe » Tue Jul 03, 2018 1:38 pm

Hi' the new updated 6.1.15 FlexPhrased Funky Strat it still has the same problem in playback
popajoe

popajoe
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 2:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion6.1 update cause playback errors

Post by popajoe » Thu Nov 08, 2018 2:33 am

thanks i downloaded the last update of Halion 6.1.15.89 ...it work's great.. change's a few note placement's...ok...nice...very...good job...i just had too make sure ...thank you all...again.. :D
popajoe

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest