Can't remove duplicate programs

Use this forum for an overview of collected bugs and to report new ones.
Post Reply
Robad555
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 6:30 pm
Contact:

Can't remove duplicate programs

Post by Robad555 » Sun Jul 08, 2018 8:37 pm

I seem to have two copies of every program in the Halion 6 MediaBay list - one apparently in my Documents folder (\Documents\VST3 Presets\Steinberg Media Technologies\) and one apparently in a folder/path that doesn't exist!
If I delete the non-existent copies - select and hit delete key in Halion - they return at the first opportunity. (I spent ages doing this once!)
If I try to load a non-existent copy nothing happens.
I have searched everywhere I can think of for references to the non-existent folder/path. I have so far only found any in a Defaults.xml file in 'Halion 6_64' folder (although I'm running the standalone version). Nothing in the registry either.

Any ideas how I can remove these non-existent programs from the MediaBay??

Rob

User avatar
abject39
Member
Posts: 317
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 8:20 pm
Location: Ventura, Ca
Contact:

Re: Can't remove duplicate programs

Post by abject39 » Fri Aug 03, 2018 9:59 pm

If you saved presets with different versions of Halion then they may have saved in different locations causing 2 to show up. Have you tried rescanning the presets in Halion?
My vision is uncompromising: to transcend my clients dreams by mesmerizing their audience with the world's finest audio arrangements and products.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest